We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful stay, nice service, nice room, definitely recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick New York Hotel
Ranked #88 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, nice service, nice room, definitely recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days, nothing more to say except wonderful place. I recommend everything here. Service, place, room... Breakfast buffet is really good, and restaurant/bar too. The hotel is really well situated, you can visit New York really easily. Next to shopping of 5th avenue, Central Park is just five minutes from it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lytletrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer and that you took the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. Thank you for staying with us and please come and stay with us again the next time you visit New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,006
    1,277
    300
    104
    68
See reviews for
946
1,325
158
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

As first time travellers to New York we were not exactly sure which hotel to choose. We spent eight nights at the Warwick and were so pleased with our choice. Our room was upgraded from what we had chosen and our room had a bottle of wine and fruit on arrival. Staff were great and very friendly. The location is absolutely fantastic which is important if you are walking everywhere. The beds are large and very comfortable. The bathrooms are small but do have a bath. Loved the decor of this very old hotel and will stay here again if we ever return to New York

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We were very happy to hear that you chose The Warwick as your hotel for your first trip to New York. We were thrilled to hear that you were comfortable and had a good time while our guests and we look forward to seeing you again when you return for your second visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at The Warwick on a regular basis for over a year - it is a great combination of elegance, convenience and service. The rooms are always super clean, and the staff is great. Plenty of eating choices in the area also.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PamTravelerBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your patronage and for taking the time to post your thoughts on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate it. We look forward to your continued visits and please do not hesitate to let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Such a lovely Hotel,very homely. If i would have been anywhere else, might have stayed in the lovely comfy bed a bit longer each day! But theres so much to see an do, the location is excellent. Didnt find the traffic a problem at all.Just a little tip, if you love a cuppa in the mornings, ask for the coffee maker,as this wasnt in our room,until we asked!lol There is also ice making machines on the 5th an 7th floors.The room was cosy, so loved the tv at the end of my bed, for when we had walked everywhere during the day, lovely wind down time! Refeshed for the next day.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review. We liked reading that you had a good time while staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is in a super location. Beautiful building. Check-in was fast and easy. We had two excellent big rooms. Everything you want in the room from nice toiletries to a large screen TV etc.
The rooms were nice and quiet. The cleaners did a super job. We stayed 3 nights and would stay again.

Room Tip: As we have been to New York in the past, we did not need a room with a view. You can arrange that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for the comments about your stay. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back in the future. We look forward to seeing you again then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We spent three nights at the Warwick for our babymoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space in the room for us to spread out. The bathroom was a little tight when both of us were in there, but there were a lot of shelves for us to store our things. The water did tend to fluctuate between hot and cold during a 15 minute shower, but only on Saturday night. The a.c. system worked great and kept the room nice and cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Happy babymoon and thank you for having chosen The Warwick to commemorate this occasion. We enjoyed reading your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again, maybe with baby?

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

When I decided to go to New York to celebrate my 20th anniversary, I didn't want to stay in another Hilton/Hyatt/Marriott. The Warwick seemed to be perfectly located and it was. It is within walking distance to Broadway, Times Square, Central Park and directly across from the Modern Museum of Art. It has a small lobby but never seemed to crazy, just bustling. There were no check in/out lines. Our room was large on the 32nd floor with a little balcony that you could see buildings all around you and a little peak of Central park. The bed, linens, bathroom were above average. All in all a quaint hotel that had a old Hollywood feel. My only complaint would be there were only 3 elevators for guests and during peak morning times there was a wait to get up and down. I guess that is way comes with an older hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for writing about your positive experience while you were our guests. We enjoyed reading that you had a good time and look forward to your next visit, hopefully in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#126 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,700 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#46 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#79 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,128 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#103 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Property: Warwick New York Hotel
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in New York City
#67 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#70 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing