We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #97 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay at this fine, well established hotel in the heart of most everything in New York. Nice room, large for New York. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Only complaint would be the cost of the breakfast. There are two Starbucks nearby that offer a much better value.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank mow_joe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Front Office Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,370)
There are newer reviews for Warwick New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,037 - 2,043 of 4,370 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

My mom and I stayed for a long weekend at Warwick while we caught a show and visited museums. Normally we stay in SOHO, and we dislike the tourist atmosphere of times square, but Warwick is perfectly located to be close to all the attractions one would want to visit in midtown with out being in the middle of crazy tourism chaos. So close to the MOMA! Upon arrival the doorman grabbed our bags out of the taxi and carried them to the front desk. I had forgotten batteries, which I needed for my computer mouse, and the concierge had a complementary pack sent up for me. Comfy beds. Yummy room service food…pricey…but its room service so no surprise, worth it for breakfast or a lazy evening meal. A bit loud from the street…but it is New York City so that comes with the territory. If that is something that bothers you consider all areas of the city or outside the city even if that means longer transportation to sights.

GREAT STAY! GREAT HOTEL!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you so much for having selected The Warwick as the base for your recent visit to Manhattan and for recognizing us for not only being in a superb location, but also for providing superior levels of services. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

First time at this hotel. Not the first time in NYC.
For a modest $30 per night upgrade, we had a corner room with a terrace overlooking 6th avenue on the 25th floor. Thank you Monica.
Moonie and Richard were the best in recommending restaurants and simply being friendly.
Front desk staff was also friendly and accomodating.
The only downside was contacting housekeeping each day for towels or coffee that went missing.
Will return!!

Room Tip: The upper floors are much quieter from the traffic noises.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed reading that you had a good time while guest at The Warwick and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel in an excellent location near restaurants, shops, Central Park and the theater district. Room was large by NYC standards. Service was very good and price was right. Easy walk to Rockefeller Center and nearby museums such as MOMA.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for recognizing our superb location and our superior service levels in your TripAdvisor review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have been staying for the past three years at the Warwick and we are so glad we moved to this hotel. the location cannot be better, the well appointed rooms and suites are full of charm and comfort.
The staff is certainly geared to helping out with everything from reservations, to shows to places to shop. We know NY well and I feel tht the Warwick should be in everyones short list for hotels in the City.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paco_rodriguezcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you very much for being loyal guests of The Warwick New York Hotel and thank you as well for taking the time to post your review. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit again and we look forward to many more visits of yours in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a great 6 night stay at Warwick NY Hotel. The place is very well located, the room was very clean and well equipped. The personnel is very kind and helpful. When I booked the room I chose to buy the breakfast voucher at Murals 54, and I strongly recommend this deal, because the price/performance is excellent! The breakfast and service at Murals 54 was great for kids and adults. The doormen made magic when we left to the airport, they found I huge SUV at 5pm for 4 people and 5 big bags in Manhattan without previous reservation! Next time we will go to NY we will for sure be at Warwick.

Room Tip: Choose high floors because the hotel is in the corner of 54th street and 6th avenue (Avenue of Ameri...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRRSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We enjoyed reading that you had a good time with us and that your experience will turn you into a repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Had a great stay in this New York Hotel, very friendly staff, spacious room, great location and the bonus of sparking wine and fruit in our room for our wedding anniversary - a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Baz_the_barn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

I would like to belatedly wish you a Happy Anniversary and thank you for having chosen The Warwick to celebrate it during your recent visit to New York. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#350 of 468 in New York City
18,885 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#276 of 468 in New York City
11,481 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 468 in New York City
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#266 of 468 in New York City
4,729 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 468 in New York City
3,448 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 468 in New York City
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#80 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $239 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing