We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warwick Hotel”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #106 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 19 March to 23 March 2014. The room was excellent and the staff were most helpful without being intrusive. The location is ideal, 10 minutes walk to Times Square and less to Central Park. I would recommend this hotel to everyone for trips to New York.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Warwick and for sharing your very positive impressions via TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,116 - 2,122 of 4,406 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

One of my best experience at a hotel in New York. Great location and friendly services and there renovated rooms were superb! How can you beat such great price with impeccable service and your only blocks away from MoMA, Central Park and the Rockefeller Centre!! I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who is ready to experience great luxury of New York life style.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your endorsement of our hotel and what we do at The Warwick. Recommendations such as yours are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This used to be my "go to" spot when traveling for business, and I still think it's better than most mid-town selections, but lately I've been put into way small rooms with no amenities like coffee maker, robe, etc. Not the end of the world, but for $305 one should get a decent sized bathroom and spacious room. Not so anymore. Too bad. I'm here for five more nights, so let's see if they live up to their previously high standards.

Room Tip: Facing MOMA will be dark, facing 6th ave a bit brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eddieharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us a few days ago and for posting your review. I am sorry that we didn't live up to the high standards you have grown accustomed to on your most recent visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when your next trip to The Warwick is being planned so that I can personally see to your arrangements.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We found the Warwick met our needs very well for our family trip to NYC. The room was a bit small for the four of us, but the beds were super comfortable and the staff was always welcoming and friendly. The location was perfect. It was NOT in busy Times Square area, but it was handy to the subway system, shopping and close to Central Park. Loads of Deli's close by for late night snacking and dining. The only negative was no coffee maker in the room but I think that is standard for the older hotels now. Maybe a fire hazard or something. Stepping out to Starbucks was easy with 3 of them close by! All good. Would stay there again if looking for a quaint hotel atmosphere and not a big bustling lobby full of action like the Hilton across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our central location and the comfort of our beds and we hope to see you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Warwick from 19th March-23rd March as we were celebrating my 50th birthday. Check in was quick and easy and when we got to our room, a bottle of Prosceco and some chocolate-covered strawberries were waiting for us! What a lovely touch and, not only that, on the actual date of my birthday (21st) a bottle of red wine, some chocolates and a card from Billy Kang, Guest Relations Manager, awaited us! Thank you so much Mr Kang.
Our room was on the 6th floor and overlooked the Hilton opposite. It was nice staying at this end of the city as I would imagine it is a lot more hectic and noisy elsewhere. The room was a premier double-double and was really large. As has been said in previous reviews, the bathroom was a bit small but it was fine for our needs. I brought my own hair dryer but had to use the one provided by the hotel in the bathroom as mine had no power whatsoever, so I'd save space in your suitcase and not bother taking your own. I did expect the room to have tea and coffee making facilities but it didn't. However, after ringing reception, a member of staff brought us a coffee maker which acted as a kettle for the rest of our stay!
We ate at Randolph's one night which was very nice but very expensive. The food was very good though and the steaks enormous. Our waiter Heemel was very charming and friendly and took time to chat to us.
As we did so much sight seeing we didn't spend that much time in the hotel so can't comment on any other facilities it had to offer but we did have a very comfortable stay and enjoyed it very much.
Finally, we would like to say a big thank you to Moonie, Concierge, as he helped us a lot with directions and did some ringing around for us when a trip we had booked before we arrived in NYC went slightly pear-shaped! Thanks Moonie, you were such a star and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Our room on 6th floor, overlooking the Hilton was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Belatedly, Happy Birthday and thank you for spending it with us at The Warwick! Billy, Hemeel and Moonie were thrilled to have made your celebration extra special and we hope to see you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as my husband spotted it when staying at the Hilton across the road on business. The location is excellent, just minutes from central park, Times Square and 2 subway stations. There are plenty of great restaurants and bars within minutes too, including the excellent Quality Meats. The concierge service is great too. We went for a Premier room which had no natural light to speak of, you seem to need to go for a Premier plus room for that.

Room Tip: Go for a Premier plus room if you want natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kik38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stay at the Warwick three or four times a year and don't even think about staying elsewhere. The staff are professional, efficient, and friendly. The hotel is historically significant, beautiful, and wonderfully located a few blocks from Central Park, 5th Ave shopping, Rockefeller Center, and across the street from MOMA. The bar, Randolph's, is old-school classy/comfortable. We've stayed in a variety of accommodations, from small rooms to large suites, and have been happy with all of them. A special thank you to Vilma who goes out of her way to make our stay wonderful!

Room Tip: I've not seen the interior rooms but when in NYC, I would always choose an exterior room. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phlashphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your very kind review. Vilma was especially thrilled to hear how she was able to make your stay special. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#353 of 469 in New York City
19,267 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 469 in New York City
11,592 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 469 in New York City
3,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#265 of 469 in New York City
4,806 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 469 in New York City
3,491 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 469 in New York City
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#87 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $229 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing