We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location with Spacious Rooms”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #95 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Moline, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Location with Spacious Rooms”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Warwick Hotel when our daughters participated in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade. Our girls stayed across the street at the Hilton NY and we wisely opted for a separate hotel! The Warwick is a lovely smaller hotel with spacious rooms including a walk in closet! The bathrooms are large and our room had 2 beds plus a small sitting area - very unusual for NYC! It was raining one day and the concierge was distributing large umbrellas for guests to use. The location is outstanding and was directly on the Macy's Parade route and only 2 blocks from Rockefeller Plaza and Radio City Music Hall. On Thanksgiving Day you need a wristband to get into the hotel. This prevents all of the parade watchers from tromping in to use the bathrooms. I was extremely pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen The Warwick as your Thanksgiving Holiday base. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the wonderful view of the parade from our rooms. Thank you as well for the overall endorsement of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,344
    1,436
    342
    120
    80
See reviews for
1,139
1,512
189
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (832)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
501 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We usually stay at the Warwick New York because of its location, service and ambience. The staff are infallibly polite and professional; the suites (on the Avenue) are wonderful homes away from home. Murals 54 and Randolph are convenient refreshment/dining spots in the hotel. MOMA is one block away, as is the Modern Café and a host of other restaurants. Grand Central Oyster House (unfortunately closing this week for two months of renovation) is within walking distance, as are many theaters, Central Park, and the New York Public Library and Rockefeller Center.

Room Tip: Go high and ask for On the Avenue or corner rooms/suites with a view of Sixth Avenue (Avenue of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us again and writing about how comfortable you find our "On the Avenue" suites and how attentive our staff continues to be when it comes to addressing your needs. Please come and see us again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We booked the Warwick for our museum weekend in NYC. Perfectly located for our day at the MOMA especially in the slush from a snowstorm the day before. We arrived before noon and were shocked to be told our room was available, a very nice surprise. The room was a basic king on the 18th floor and quite a decent size. We enjoyed the period pieces mixed with all the modern conveniences. The bed and bedding were heavenly and the room was very quiet. We asked about free internet which was not included in our room but they gave us the access code anyway. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly and helpful.

Our only complaint is that the room got quite warm and we couldn't seem to get the heat any lower. Even so the Warwick will be our new go to midtown hotel. We loved it!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We were thrilled to hear that we will be turning into your new hotel of choice in Manhattan following your recent stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts on tripadvisor.com. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed from 19Dec-26Dec13. Excellent location, particularly for the first time in the city. Close to everything you want to see: Central Park (inc ice skating rink) Bloomingdales, Rock Centre, Time Square, Saks, FAO Schwarz, Tiffanys, almost everything you want in walking distance, we walked to Macy's a few time with a 6yr old and it wasn't a big deal. Rooms were lovely, the most comfortable beds and pillows we've had and we travel a lot. Lovely and warm and housekeeping staff keep them in very good order. Randolph's is great bar to sit and watch the world go by. Food prices are typical of a 4-5 star hotel and in most cases typical American style quite sizeable so no need to order too much. Service was attentive but not overly helpful unless you pursued something. Something to be aware of is that they advise they place a hold on your credit card for $100 per day for your stay (for incidentals) so if you are there for a week like us there is $700 you cant use whether you accrue it at the hotel or not. we had already paid for our full accommodation cost in advance, the express check out is helpful and efficient. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room faced in to 54th street and was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for spending your Christmas Holiday with us. We enjoyed reading that you had a good time in our hotel and that you were able to make good use of our extremely convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again on your second trip to New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the Warwick hotel for 4 nights and had an absolutely fantastic time, we arrived at 9pm after a long days traveling we were given a room which had a brick wall as a view so I went and asked for a different room with a view, they couldn't accommodate us on the first night but said they could move us the following day which they did and what a fantastic room we were given 2310 double the size with a sweeping balcony and an amazing view, very impressed, had breakfast at the hotel one morning which was lovely.
really enjoyed the sight seeing of New York, well worth paying the $100 to bypass the queue which was a 4hr wait e went straight in and up to the top.
A must for dinner is nobu an amazing Japanese restaurant.
An amazing short break, would defiantly visit the Warwick again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing about your recent stay. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to move you to a room with a view after your first night. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I prefer boutique hotels for the more personal flavor. The Warwick worked out well for our Christmas night stay, especially since we had plans for MOMA the next morning. We were a party of three, and had taken the breakfast for two option when reserving (three not being an option), but when we checked in and asked how to arrange for a third breakfast, were comped that. Much appreciated. Service was excellent and you can't beat the convenience for our purposes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you very much for having chosen The Warwick as a quick Christmas get-away. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

As others have posted, location could not be better! Walking distance to everything in midtown, but not wall-to-wall people right out of the front door. I disagree with earlier reviewer-I thought the Warwick had a lot of charm!! Lobby was nice, rooms were great & I could have stayed at Randolph's lounge all night watching all the people pass by! The bathroom was a little small, but it was plenty for us (even with a teenage girl). I felt we had the perfect Christmas experience in NYC at the Warwick!! I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments after your recent stay. If you miss us too much, please remember that we are open 365 days a year and are ready for your return any time. Thank you also for commenting on how charming you found us to be. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#348 of 467 in New York City
18,470 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 467 in New York City
11,347 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#45 of 467 in New York City
3,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#260 of 467 in New York City
4,639 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 467 in New York City
2,754 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing