We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms, Great Location”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #94 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Large Rooms, Great Location”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great hotel in a convenient location. A short stroll to Central Park. One block off 5th Avenue and a 10 min walk to Times Square. Very happy with hotel although you can hear other guests coming and going at night. Didn't hear any street noise. Bathroom was a little small and has a shower curtain but room size was larger than I expected. Be aware you can't use the minibar fridge for your own use which wasn't a problem for us. There also isn't tea/coffee facilities in the room but there is a Starbucks either side and a Jamba Juice. Must try the Hahal food van (chicken, rice, salad and puts bread, enough to serve 2 people) on 53rd Street, the food is delicious and cheap at $6. You'll know the place by the long line. Hotel is directly across from MOMA and Target sponsor free entry on a Friday night.

Room Tip: Don't get room 309 as its next to the gym and the walls are very thin. This wouldn't be a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlp9202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,343
    1,433
    341
    119
    80
See reviews for
1,135
1,511
188
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (830)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This grand dame of hotels has great location, a quiet feel, very courteous staff, and old but reliable elevators. Most rooms have been renovated. We travel frequently to NYC and this has the comfort of a favorite piece of clothing. Room size varies , but bathrooms are uniformly small but adeqate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryk721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have been staying at the Warwick for business for 10 years. This was the first time we went as a couple. I love this hotel. The service is wonderful and the location is perfect. You are near Times Square, the Theater District but can still easily walk to Central Park. The rooms are spacious, elegant and homey. We surprised ourself and slept in every morning! As this is a smaller hotel you do not have the issues with waiting for elevators and such as you do in the larger complex hotels. The lobby bar is a must! Grab a couch overlooking the street - great people watching. The drinks are good, the atmosphere is great and the food is wonderful! This is my go-to hotel in, but please don't tell too many people.......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Cavan, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend recently stayed at the Warwick hotel for four nights. This hotel was a pleasure to stay at as the staff were all really helpful and friendly and the bedroom was fabulous. We stayed in the premier room which had a marble bathroom, queen bed, television, mini bar and the room itself was very spacious. You could also control the heating in the room which was great because you were never too cold or hot. The hotel was also accessible to all the main shops, sites and subways.

The only downfall we had is we had breakfast one morning in the hotel and it was extremely expensive for what we had, hence we never ate again in the hotel. On the bright side the hotel did take away coffee and tea which was a pleasure in the morning to take with you on your journey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Second stay at Warwick and will stay here again. Room comfortable size, 3 ladies stayed in one room 2 beds. The bath is a little small but workable and like the in room safe. Great location next door to Moma and near Rock. Center, easy walk to Times Square. Ate at restaurant and the food was very good. Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent our honeymoon (5 nights) in the Warwick and it was amazing. Our room, 319, was huge and had a great view of 6th Ave. We had complementary champagne and strawberries on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff are friendly and helpful, especially Franck Hermann in guest relations. We ate in Randolph's on a couple of occasions and the quality of food and service was outstanding. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough, I have stayed there on three occasions now and would not stay anywhere else in New York.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had a quick, one night stay this past weekend (March 23) as we popped up to NYC for a matinee and dinner. Had never stayed at the Warwick previously but found the hotel to be much more than adequate. We loved its central location!! Walking to theater, shopping, St Pat's, Central park - you are in the heart of everything! We arrived early and chose to wait for our king sized bed room as they only had a queen available for late morning check-in. No big deal as we easily checked our bags and headed off to the theater.

When we did check in we were rewarded with a very nice corner room with a king sized bed. Everything in the room was extremely clean and fresh and we didn't find out until later that the room had just been refinished (new paint, carpeting, wallpaper) and we were the first guests to stay in it. We had a great nights sleep although our thermostat did not seem to really work very well. The only complaint about the room is that the bathroom was small compared to the size of the rest of the room.

We had a night cap in the bar which was quite cozy as we scored a corner sofa to lounge in. Wine was expensive and felt even more expensive as we observed our pours were much smaller than others (the bartender didn't feel like opening a new bottle of wine so he poured the remainder of the bottle for us which through observation was not up to the standards of his other pours)!

As an FYI - if you valet your car (which we did) the cost is for 24 hours (they do give 1 hour overrun gratis but anything beyond the hour causes a fill 24 hour charge). Also - it took about 30 minutes for our valeted car to arrive even on a very early Sunday morning.

We enjoyed our stay and would return to the Warwick as location is everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ubmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#348 of 467 in New York City
18,426 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
11,328 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#41 of 467 in New York City
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#259 of 467 in New York City
4,616 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#42 of 467 in New York City
2,743 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#77 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing