We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location nice size room”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #97 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent two nights here in March. My boyfriend wanted a walk in shower so we asked for a handicapped room with a role in shower. It was fine, the shower was roomy, but the floor was slippery. I'd ask for a rubber shower mat. The vanity was small. It would have helped if the granite continued from the sink to over the top of the toilet. That way you would have a bit more counter space. A narrow shelf over the back of the toilet would be great and would not interfere with the handicap bar behind the toilet.

The carpet, drapes and bed linens seemed fresh and new, the furniture was a bit old and scratched up, but worked fine. Our room was on the 4th floor. The elevators were a bit slow, so I hoped to use the stairs but they were exit only I could not go from the first floor to the 4th using the stairs. The room was quiet, we overlooked the fountain in front of the Hilton at the corner of 6th Ave and 53rd street. The hotel bar was fine. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,369)
There are newer reviews for Warwick New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,512 - 2,518 of 4,369 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Have just returned from New York where I enjoyed a fabulous break with my daughter. I can thoroughly recommend the Warwick Hotel, excellent accommodation, was booked in for a twin deluxe room and was upgraded to a premier twin room, can beat that. Staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful when presented with a question.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Huge rooms, tastefully decorated and extremely clean. Restaurant and bar warm & friendly. Location perfect 5 minutes from everywhere you want to see. best of all the staff nothin is too much trouble , we met two of the management team Nejib and Franck and it is clear that they really care about their cutomers.we did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Corner suites on higher floors ( we wereon the 17th) are best, you can trust the team to get you the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ilsetivenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I have to say their service has improve so much since the last time I visited New York. The staff was amazing, from the time we were greeted by front desk person Franck to room service personel. My boyfriend and I only stayed a couple of days but we do certainly wish we would have stayed longer. Room temperature was perfect and view to 6th avenue was just lovely.

Thank you
Darlene

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed here off and on over 10 years. This is the first time I had stayed in awhile. Service and food all good, bar great quiet spot and meeting place. I was upgraded to a very nice room. Very clean, older hotel obviously but well run, helpful in whatever you might need them for, really a pleasant experience.

Things that need updating. Elevators are very slow, need an update. The heater in my room which worked perfectly but made a loud noise a couple of times that woke me up, they were going to look into it.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, I got one without asking as a repeat guest, which was nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houston940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Was upgraded to the Warwick Suite on the 33rd floor. As you'd expect, everything was perfect. Room was quiet. Staff were quite helpful. This was my 3rd trip on business with the Warwick and I highly recommend it for good value and an excellant location; right near the subway also for conveninet transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryT024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Warwick hotel for 4 nights over St.Patricks weekend. I am so glad I chose this hotel, it was my 2nd time in New York and my mum's 1st time, and it was perfect for us. Location is fabulous, just a few minutes walk from Times Square, Theatre District, Central Park with plenty of places nearby to eat.

Room was great, quite spacious with two queen size beds. Furniture and decoration was really nice, I was worried the rooms would have been a bit run down but I needn't have worried. Large walk-in wardrobe was fab. Bathroom was fine in size, only negative is that it didn't have great ventilation so it tended to get pretty stuffy.

We never ate in the hotel as the prices were a little on the expensive side but we did have a drink in the hotel bar one night, again this was quite expensive at nearly $40 for 2 drinks. The bar manager did give us a complimentary champagne upon finding out it was my birthday.

Hotel staff were all quite courteous and friendly, however some friends had tried to arrange a birthday cake in my room and they said that the staff were not at all helpful so they were not able to arrange this for them. Only a small negative though.

Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#350 of 468 in New York City
18,866 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#276 of 468 in New York City
11,478 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 468 in New York City
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#266 of 468 in New York City
4,728 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 468 in New York City
3,446 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 468 in New York City
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#80 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $242 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing