We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and perfect location!”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #94 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and perfect location!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights, we were exhausted and stressed out from our 12 hour long trip, however the moment we arrived to do the check-in the staff was amazingly attentive. We were assisted by Mr Franck Hermann and Miss Joanna Vashenko and both of them were polite and efficient. I usually get a bit hesitant about the service in New York but they made our experience a very nice one. The room was beyond my expectation, I had a lovely view to 6th ave and we were close to everywhere we wanted to go.

I will definitely recommend this hotel and I wish to come back again.

Thank you Franck and Joanna.

Emily

Room Tip: room by 6th ave view...nice and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,343
    1,434
    341
    120
    80
See reviews for
1,137
1,511
188
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (830)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Montclair, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Warwick for an overnight stay in January. Our room, 716, was a spacious corner suite that had views of the Avenue of Americas and 54th Street. Each and every hotel employee we encountered were gracious, welcoming and helpful. The location is very ideal to the theatre, shopping and sites. The living room was large and nicely appointed, and the bedroom had a kind size bed that was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was clean but on the small side. The shower was hot but the shower head was very low on the wall so it may be uncomfortable for someone who is tall. (I am on the short side...so it wasn't an issue). Bvulgari products were provided and towels were plentiful. The storage in the room was very adequate for a longer stay. Two closets and various drawers were available. The only negative to our experience was the amount of street noise that could be heard in our suite on the 7th floor. If you are a light sleeper then you need a higher floor or a room located off the street. Horns were honking throughout the entire night. We both managed to sleep through the noise with relative ease but we are used to city noise at night. We enjoyed our short visit and would certainly return to the Warwick.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are extremely spacious and comfortable. Room 716 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magoo2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Delightful accommodations for our stay last week. The upgrade (suite) and rate were greatly appreciated. Your night manager, concierge and front desk help were all very helpful. In fact everyone we came in contact with were very professional and pleasant. Great location. Room was always clean and well maintained with room service prompt as promised. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Room Tip: Corner suite (south west) offers great view. Try for highest floor possible as will reduce street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wonderful small hotel in an excellent location! We arrived on a Friday afternoon, were greeted warmly and even got upgraded. Our room was spacious and elegant. A few blocks from Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall. many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLb154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is perfectly nice. I didn't find it to be luxurious, but there was absolutely nothing wrong with it. My room was perfectly nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and I found the overall look/feel of the hotel to be charming. I felt that my room could use a little updating, but it certainly wasn't bad. I got a steal of a price on a discount travel website, and it would have been worth double what I paid. The location (54/6) is good if you want to be in midtown. Easy to catch a cab, not too crowded, and not difficult to get to various different parts of the city. If you are looking for a place like the Four Seasons, this is not for you. If you are looking for a quiet, clean, charming place to spend a night, then this is definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clementine05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great hotel. Nice size room with two beds and a great view. Great location can walk everywhere. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. It was my third time staying at the warwick hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in new york but this is my favorite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Third night of an eight night stay in New York and very happy with my experience at The Warwick Hotel on 54 th Street. Checked in late on Friday and front desk was cheerful and upbeat.
My room is spacious, maybe a wee bit old fashioned, and without a tub, but it is clean, bright, flat screen television and a bed so comfortable that I don't want to get up.

The location is great!! Two blocks and a bit to Central Park, close to the Theatre District and close to Broadway.

Prices are reasonable for what I've got and compared to other New York hotels, they are great. A really nice, comfortable lounge/restaurant and again, very friendly staff. There is a separate breakfast restaurant which is fine, not great, but fine.

From these first few days, I can say that this will be a hotel of choice for me in the future.

Room Tip: My room faces the Hilton Hotel and I'd prefer to face South onto 54th Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#347 of 467 in New York City
18,436 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#272 of 467 in New York City
11,337 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#42 of 467 in New York City
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#260 of 467 in New York City
4,618 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 467 in New York City
2,747 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
3,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing