We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, tremendous staff.”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #97 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff was ver accomodating to my co workers. They did a great job. Very accomodating even with the inconvenience caused by all the police activity due to the united nations assembly. The food was excellent, the staff at the front door from door man to bell hops to hotel management were very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankees1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,369)
There are newer reviews for Warwick New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,738 - 2,744 of 4,369 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recently visited nyc from Toronto and had a great time. The Warwick was an excellent choice and was a beautiful building. All the staff at the hotel was very helpful and polite. Joanna at the front desk was especially great as she guided us to all the great places around the city and put us in a fantastic room with a terrace overlooking mid-town. I will defiantly be back to the Warwick next time I visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGrancaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

So many hotels in NYC are run down closets charging top dollar. The Warwick is definitely not one of those. The room was huge and beautiful and the staff was beyond terrific. Great location 5 blocks from Central Park and 2 blocks from Radio City Music Hall and Rockefeller Center. This will be my hotel of choice on any future visits to New York!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfeher56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had an incredible stay at the Warwick this past weekend. The staff was wonderful...starting with little things like letting us into the closed restaurant restrooms when my daughter really couldn't wait. We were surprised with an upgrade to a huge, beautiful suite. It was quite a 9th birthday for our twins and a stay none of us will even forget! Cannot recommend the Warwick enough!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrislipka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed last month and couldn't have been more pleased. The location is great (near Central park and Times Square). And the hotel is almost boutique - especially compared to Sheraton/Marriot in the neighborhood. Our suite was clean and spacious with a great view of sixth ave. I'm a little surprised at some of the strong negative reviews - from check in until we caught an extremely early flight we had nothing but pleasant/outgoing interactions with staff and other guests. The elevators are small and the lobby while elegant doesn't blow you away like some other NYC hotels will.

It was during the UN General assembly in October. There was a stong security presence and plenty of medi due to VIP guests. Maybe the hotel was on top of thier game as a result. In any event we were defintely sold on the experience and will certainly put this on our list of preferred NYC overnights.

Room Tip: If you can, I strongly recommend taking advantage of any upgrade offers to a suite - particularly on...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardA865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was my second time staying at the Warwick in the past year. My First time was great and so was the room on this stay once I got to it. We stayed this past Monday 9-24 only to be welcomed by Iranian Security Guards and numerous protestors in front of the hotel. I have never been questioned and searched on entering a hotel as I was last week; little to find out because it was Iran's president staying in the hotel. My advice, make sure the UN is not meeting in New York if you plan to stay here as this same thing happend last year from what I understand.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank 963Thomas_R963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Who knew you could get such a big room in the city for a good price. I reserved through Hotel Tonight for $199. I love that app for last minute stays. The location was great for exporing midtown. A few blocks from Central Park and a few from Times Square. Unfortunately I didn't stay long enough to see the sights but it would have been great if I could. I did stay in a corner room so perhaps that is why my room was so big. It was nice to have windows on two walls. If I had to complain about anything I would say it might be the bathroom. There was some mildew in the shower. It was small and the shower did not drain well but it was not a real issue. There again I did not pay full price for the room. If I paid $300. I might have been upset, but if you want to stay in a great location in the city check ouy the Warwick.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ciderjack25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#350 of 468 in New York City
18,885 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#276 of 468 in New York City
11,481 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 468 in New York City
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#266 of 468 in New York City
4,729 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 468 in New York City
3,448 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 468 in New York City
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#80 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $242 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing