We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #102 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Only stayed at The Warwick one night to be close to a wedding at the University Club.
I was extremely happy with my choice. From my limited stay, the service was impeccable.
My initial phone requests when booking were met. The room was comfortable and quiet...old world craftsmanship with thick walls. The staff made every effort to instill the feeling that the customer was 'special.'
The location not only for the wedding was great, but the proximity to the MOMA and Central Park were an added bonus for a short stay.
I would highly recommend The Warwick.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastenderLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thanks for staying with us. We are delighted that we were able to attend to your requests/needs during your stay to your satisfaction. We value all our guests and our especially grateful when we read comments that show we have exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,183 - 3,189 of 4,402 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was our 3rd stay at this great old hotel and again we were glad we returned. We stayed in a Deluxe room on the 19th floor. The staff was friendly and our request for a coffee pot was promptly fulfilled. The room was spacious and clean, the air conditioning worked well and the king sized bed was wonderful. Loved the huge closet! Hot water was plentiful and the shower worked well. The bathroom could use a little regrouting in places. We didn't have a view, didn't need one since we weren't in the room much and it was quiet at night.
The location is the best in Manhattan; Central Park, Broadway, Times Square, shopping, all a few blocks away, MOMA across the street, and it's easy to get to all the subway lines. There are good maps in the lobby and the rooms. Randolf's Bar is always hopping at night. We haven't eaten at Murals. My only complaint is charging for wireless. Seems a bit outdated to be doing that.
Also, for a fun shopping experience, visit Lee's Art Supply Store at 220 West 57th. 4 floors of delights from stationary to ornaments, lights, frames, candles, gift wrap and a thousand other things.

Room Tip: Request a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixietrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thanks for the great tip on Lee's Art Supply Store! Sometimes even the locals need help! We have attended to your comments regarding the caulking in the bathroom. We are equally glad that you enjoyed a quiet night's sleep which is quite difficult in the Big Apple, however, a little known fact is that our rear-facing rooms are protected from the hustle and bustle of the Big Apple. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Nice and cosy hotel, offering all the basic amenities and facilities.

Room and bathroom was considerably large for a NYC hotel.

Excellent location and despite being near a busy intersection, never had an interrupted sleep the entire time we were there.

We'll definitely be returning to The Warwick and wouldn't hesitate recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hung_La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thanks for your feedback. Yes - our rooms are really large for New York standards, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

All hotels in NY are too expensive. With that as a starting point, the Warwick is a good hotel and a great location. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank motohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

It's tough to find a hotel in New York that provides you a great location and value for money and exceptional guest experience. We are delighted that we satisfied your expectations and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We had a great stay at the Warwick. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to New York. We walked everywhere and the location of the hotel was so convenient. All the staff was professional and friendly. My friends and I had such a good time in New York and the Warwick was one of the reasons.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyckwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

We are delighted that our team and hotel helped make your visit to New York a perfect getaway. Thank you for the great recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

When my Mum and I checked into the hotel the lady who checked us in was fabulous- a terrific welcome to the hotel and to New York. She did everything possible to make sure that our stay would be enjoyable. I believe her name was Francesa- she is a super star!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriakathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

It is always a great pleasure to hear back from our guests when one of us creates a lasting guest experience. We are proud to have Francesca (Francine) as a part of our welcoming team we know that your comment has made her day! Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Really clean and HUGE room!! Great hotel and price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreatCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65W54, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for your comment and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We are also glad that you found our rooms nice and large unlike so many other typical New York hotel rooms. Hope to see you soon again in the Big Apple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 469 in New York City
19,210 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 469 in New York City
11,581 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#45 of 469 in New York City
3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#266 of 469 in New York City
4,794 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#79 of 469 in New York City
3,486 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 469 in New York City
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#83 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $230 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing