We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Expedia.com
$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$180
View deal
Hotels.com$185
Priceline$185
travelup.com$199
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveler rating
980
321
80
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
980
321
80
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby ambassador wine and cheese book of mormon times square new york the theater district continental breakfast perfect location boutique hotel bottle of champagne amazing hotel mini bar around the corner definitely stay here again small room central park mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

We came here last time and loved the hotel so much that I brought my mother here for her first time in NYC. We were so happy to see the familiar faces including the doormen and front desk. We were especially happy to see Dee again and made sure my mom had a good time. She also recommended some places to eat for dinner! Room is clean and bedding is comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank omerbdkrkmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Hello Ömer K,

We are delighted your first stay was pleasant and overjoyed for your return with your mother. Dee and the rest of our team also was happy to see you and welcome you back. Upon your next stay, let Dee wine and dine you at our daily Wine & Cheese Event. You won't be let down. We look forward to your next return.

Kind regard,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I along with our daughter and son in law were in New York this week to attend the New York and Texas Rangers Baseball series. We also wanted to see the Broadway show “ Ain’t Too Proud” while in the city. We stayed at a quaint hotel on 49th street in mid town. The hotel “The Time NYC” was very hospitable and the staff very friendly. The rooms were very clean with very comfortable beds. We were close to the theater and subway for our trips to the ballpark. We wanted to recognize Dee who was our hostess for the wine and cheese tasting in the Hotel. She was outstanding. My wife and I are retired and travel extensively worldwide. Our stay at The Time was enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bigjon98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hello Jonsr,

Sounds like you had an amazing vacation. We are delighted you were able to make it out to Yankee Stadium and take in a show. This is such a classic New York experience. It also pleases us to hear you had a comfortable sleep, and that our team was friendly and welcoming. Dee will be so excited to hear she was able to make her own personal mark at our Wine & Cheese Event. All the best on your travels around the world. We look forward to having you again.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

One of the best hotel that I have went since I came here to New York City. All the staff were super nice and friendly especially Dee, Ana and Linda. We also like their wine and cheese, there was a surprise DJ playing too.
Im coming back again Soon!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank xxweihaoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hello Weihao C,

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted Dee, Ana, Linda, and our team had the chance to wine and dine you at our daily Wine& Cheese Event. Come join us again for some great tunes and good times. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

This is our last weekend going back home and our time in The Time, has been magical. From the great attention received from Betty, as well as the care from Linda. "People may forget your name, but will never forget how you make them feel"

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 837juanluiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hello Juan Luis S,

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear of your magical experience. Betty, Linda, and our entire team wish you safe travels back home. We look forward to seeing again.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

It was my best friend’s beautiful wedding in Central Park and it was my first time staying here. Everyone is very nice and friendly. The staff helped us prepare and the rooms were spacious enough for all of us. I love their Samsung TV that’s a mirror too and the bathroom mirror was perfect for my makeup! Many thanks to Dee too and the rest of the staff again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank LintzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Hello Lintz M,

What a lovely way to spend such a special moment in one's life. It was our pleasure to assist you and the lovely bride in making sure your experience was magical. From Dee and the rest of team, all the best.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews