We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Priceline
$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$217
View deal
Expedia.com$225
Hotels.com$225
travelup.com$246
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
990
321
80
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
990
321
80
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby ambassador wine and cheese book of mormon times square new york the theater district continental breakfast perfect location boutique hotel bottle of champagne amazing hotel mini bar around the corner definitely stay here again small room central park mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here end of August for 4 nights.
The good: location, staff (helpful, friendly, hardworking), room size is okay.
The bad: room showing some wear&tear, loud old A/C (slept with earplugs, still a nuisance though), wet bathroom (understand its too accommodate wheelchairs, but its getting really wet), price quality ratio not in balance, but ok this is NYC, it’s location location location..
The breakfast is quite basic but fresh. Just very limited. If you order a la carte you’ll have to shell out a extra.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mhvanleeuwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Hello mhvanleeuwen,

I appreciate you taking time to offer feedback from your recent stay. It pleases us to hear you were able to enjoy our location, and that our team was attentive to your needs and request. I would like to apologize for your experience with the a/c as it showed an incorrect impression of our hotel. This issue has been remedied and all is now in proper working order. Unfortunately with our accessible rooms, a roll-in surface is necessary. Upon your next trip to the city please reach out to me directly so we may find the perfect accommodations to ensure your comfort.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager
dhamilton@thetimehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

I have stayed at the time before and loved it. This time my fiance and I took our engagement photos in the deluxe suite and we were just in love. We forgot how cool and great the room looked from the decor down to the technology (we love the tv in the mirror). We had dinner at Serafina and the ravioli there is TO DIE FOR. The staff was all very accommodating and we would love to go back. The Time NY is our favorite staycation hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeJf2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hello JeJf2020,

What an honor it was for us to assist you in making such lovely memories. It does our heart good to hear you enjoyed our take on modern, relaxed luxury and that you were able to delight in the taste of Northern Italy at Serafina. The ravioli is most definitely a heart-stopper. Come join us again. We love being your home away from home.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

I came in with my husband to celebrate my 21st and we came into the room with a big surprise!! Thanks to Arjeta and Doria who making my birthday the best birthday ever!! Also with wine and cheese was lovely.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank violetpeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hello Vicki P,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are honored to have been chosen to share your big "2-1" and that you enjoyed your surprise. From Arjeta, Dee, and all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Everything was wonderful,and so comfortable, Dee and RJ were so much help and welcomed us with open arms for my wife's birthday and even brought cake to the room. Room was clean the bed was so comfortable I wanted to stay in!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jordansD8083KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hello Jordan S,

Thank you for the positive review, and what a wonderful occasion! Spending time with love ones is a dear thing, and we are honored to have been chosen. Dee, Arjay and the rest of the team are pleased you enjoyed the bedding, and that your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you on another occasion.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We came back to stay at Time for our 10th anniversary and we are so delighted with our expectations! We were glad to find Dee still worked there and she surprised us with beautiful roses all around the room and a bottle of Prosecco. We are so happy the staff is always amazing. Thank you all!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JacqueToner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Hello jacquet,

Happy Anniversary! We were so pleased to have you back and assist in celebrating such a wonderful occasion. Dee definitely is a gem, and will be pleased to hear she was able to leave her own personal mark on your experience. Cheers to another 10 years! We anxiously await your next return.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews