We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Expedia.com
$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$217
View deal
Hotels.com$225
Priceline$225
travelup.com$236
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveler rating
991
321
80
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
991
321
80
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby ambassador wine and cheese book of mormon times square new york the theater district continental breakfast perfect location boutique hotel bottle of champagne amazing hotel mini bar around the corner definitely stay here again small room central park mirror
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We came back to stay at Time for our 10th anniversary and we are so delighted with our expectations! We were glad to find Dee still worked there and she surprised us with beautiful roses all around the room and a bottle of Prosecco. We are so happy the staff is always amazing. Thank you all!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JacqueToner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Hello jacquet,

Happy Anniversary! We were so pleased to have you back and assist in celebrating such a wonderful occasion. Dee definitely is a gem, and will be pleased to hear she was able to leave her own personal mark on your experience. Cheers to another 10 years! We anxiously await your next return.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

This hotel is the perfect gem right off of Times Square in the Broadway theatre district. It's super close to great restaurants and attractions. The rooms are modern, super clean, and the beds are comfy. The bar area is nice and vibrant at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Keera03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello Keera03,

Thank you for the glowing review. It pleases us to see you were able to not only take in the surrounding area, but also enjoy our version of modern, relaxed luxury. Come join us again at LeGrande Lounge. We anxiously await your return.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

The Time NY is the first hotel I stayed in New York. The hotel staff was exceptional. Dee in particular was a great host and made me feel welcome throughout my stay. Room was perfect and comfortable. Front desk applied restaurant recommendations throughout my trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank jakemT7899SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hello jakemT7899SP,

As your first hotel in New York, we are honored to have been chosen! First impressions are everything and we are so delighted Dee and the team made it magical for you. Come join us again. We look forward to being your new ''go-to'' spot when away from home.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

We came here to celebrate my daughter's birthday and we had so much fun. The staff was so nice and the rooms were modern clean. We also met Dee who took care of us and sent us a surprise cupcake and treats. We will definitely come back to celebrate more birthdays!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jhondh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hello jhondh,

What an honor is was for us to take part in such a wonderful occasion! It brings us great joy that our team was able to leave a small mark on your daughter's big day. Dee definitely is a gem and will be so pleased to hear she enjoyed herself. We look forward to celebrating again next year with you all.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

We’re currently having a great time staying at The Time in NYC. The hotel is perfectly located right by Times Sq., and offers fantastic, modern accommodation with a twist. Dee and Nikolas were wonderful hosts during the wine & cheese afternoons (as well as for the entirety of our trip!!) which added to our enjoyable stay. It will be a pleasure to visit The Time again soon! Thank you for everything guys!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank profseverus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Time_New_York, Manager at The Time New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hello profseverus,

We are enthralled you continue to enjoy your experience with us. Dee, Nikolas, and the rest of our team have had a wonderful time getting to meet you at our Wine & Cheese Event and assisting with your holiday. This is our passion. We look forward to many more great times with you.

Kind regards,
David Hamilton
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews