We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Newton
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$166
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$206
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$135
$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveler rating
406
803
282
85
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
803
282
85
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper west sidemanhattan dinersubway stationexpress trainshared bathroomcentral parknew yorkcolumbia universitytimes squarefridge and microwaveprivate bathdrug storepriced hotelfew blockscoffee makerdouble roomhotel room
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband, daughter, and I loved this hotel. It was our first time in NYC and we were not disappointed at all. Quick access to the subway and the front desk will help you out with any questions. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I spent a lot of time researching for accommodation that was reasonably priced in NY ( which can be an oxymoron when travelling in July!) and came across this Hotel. We were not disappointed. It was a stones throw to the metro and a 5 -10 minute walk to the West side of the Lake in Central Park. We enjoyed the neighbourhood with it's superettes stuffed full of everything you could think of from wine & beer to olives and fruit. The room was on the 7th floor and of course, this is NY, the view was of the neighbouring high rises with a little glimpse of the sky BUT the air conditioning was a godsend and as we were not overlooking Broadway we had no street noise whatsoever. Charging approx. $ 5 for 24 hours for the Wi-Fi was a bit steep considering we could not get it from our room and had to come on down to the lobby for connection, but that aside, I would definitely go back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 16Alex57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILO928, Manager at Hotel Newton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and so happy all went well! In the future, if you have wifi issues, see our Manager and the front desk as you shouldn't have to pay for service that doesn't work! Thank you so much and we will see you soon

Emilio Morales Jr.
Director of Reservations and Revenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I booked this hotel on a whim through Expedia mainly because it was on sale and the 2 and 3 express lines were right outside the door. I've stayed in New York before and UWS is probably the best place to stay. Right on Broadway with many outlets outside open until late!

There was a problem with the booking, or rather miscommunication between myself and Expedia (before we arrived)which Emilio was quick to help attempt to resolve via email.

Every member of staff I spoke to was very friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome.

The room we were allocated was a Queen deluxe with private bathrooms. (for four of us) in room 404. We were advised this room was recently renovated. We expected it to be quite small, but it surprised us. The size was big for NYC. It was definitely noticeable that the room was recently renovated too!

Linen and towels were changed daily and the beds made too. The room was spotless every day!

The lift is a bit slow, as mentioned in other reviews, but the stairs weren't a problem and I didn't really see that as an issue.

The A/C was also a little loud, but didn't warrant any complaints to the desk, after a days sight seeing the noise was the least of our worries.

We had a private bathroom which was also kept spotless by the maids, with toiletries replenished daily.

The only 'problem' found was the $4.95 charge for Wi-Fi. However this wasn't a surprise and it was clearly noted on their website so we already were aware of this beforehand.

Overall it is an excellent location to stay in New York, with excellent staff and service. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Newton again without even hesitating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nffcultd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILO928, Manager at Hotel Newton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much and I am so happy that we lived up to your expectations! We hope that means we will see you again soon!

Emilio Morales Jr.
Director of Reservations and Revenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is located right in front of the subway station, which is an express station as well, offering a quick access to Times Square and to downtown. The central park is also a couple of blocks away. The area is safe and primarily residential. The hotel staff was helpful and hospitable. Our suite room was decently furnished and was also very large, providing a comfortable stay for 4 days. Wi-fi is payable though, and it is not valid for 24hours but from noon to noon (which means you have to pay for an extra day at the bottom line if you need continuous access) - penny pinching solution. Our overall experience was positive though, good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BPwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Location couldn't be better. Literally 2 mins from the under ground. From there it's 15 minutes or so to Times Square.
Front desk very friendly, helpful and informative.
Old hotel so has great character but obviously not all the facilities of newer hotels. As this was in NewYork and we spent most of our time out in the city this wasn't an issue.
Place was clean and prices good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Limeyinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews