We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$161
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$211
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$211
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$223
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,193)
Filter reviews
2,193 results
Traveler rating
882
990
227
50
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
990
227
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innbagelstimes squaregreat locationcontinental breakfastnew yorkrooms are smallboiled eggsstay there againbrick wallfree wifirockefeller centerhalf blockthe breakfast areaqueen bedthe hotel is cleanstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 2,193 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in April. The location of this hotel is fantastic. Just steps away from Times Square. We never had to use public transport once other than HOHO bus. Everywhere we went was walking distance. Complimentary breakfast was great, we had toast, cereal, pastries, yogurt and fruit with orange juice every morning. Tea and coffee is available from breakfast room 24 hrs to take away. Free WIFI was excellent and worked everywhere in the hotel. There is 2 computers in the lobby with a printer which was great for printing directions etc and was free also to use. Lobby is very nice and modern. Staff were helpful. We stayed in room 308 which had 2 queen beds. Beds were very comfortable.The room was small but we have stayed in smaller. It was clean. Bathroom was fine no problems with shower etc. has a good hairdryer.Plenty of fresh towels every day. Didn't hear any noise from our neighboring rooms. No noise from outside. Room has large flat screen TV which we would have had on for a total of about 10 mins on our whole trip! No view out of window but we weren't here to look out of the window! Overall no complaints, great value, great location and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2012lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Reserved for 8 nights. Party of 4 adults (one with walker) checked into room 208. Could barely get luggage into room. No where to unpack. Furniture took up almost all of floor space. Had to walk sideways past ends of beds to enter bathroom. Two large pieces of furniture with surface space but no drawers crowded the room but gave us no place to unpack clothing. Narrow hall led to room and had furniture from other rooms including mattresses obstructing our passage. Walker had to be lifted by bellman over furniture and handicapped guess had to walk without it to the room. Told staff of problems. Said they were remodeling and they offered no help. Found another hotel and checked out within 1 hour. Hotel refused to waive first night's fee. Left review on Booking.com (where we arranged the accommodation) four nights ago but they have not posted the review. Other reviews submitted after mine have been posted. Disappointed in both hotel and Booking.com.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Janet C,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry your room was a bit tight. Depending on the room type, the rooms vary in size somewhat, but most are about the average size for hotel rooms in Manhattan. Our rooms with 2 double beds are all about the same size. We sincerely apologize for the furniture in the hallway when you were there. As part of our promise to customers to provide excellent value we were replacing the carpet in the next room (209) that day.

Unfortunately, since you had already been in the room for an hour, we could not refund you the money for the first night. We apologize for the inconvenience.

The majority of our guests are very happy with their stay, even if their room is a bit small. We offer a great value for the money, including free WIFI, breakfast, and domestic phone calls, which are things you won’t find in all hotels in the city.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I would recommend this hotel, a minutes walk to Times Square, other top attractions close by, staff were helpful & friendly, hotel was clean & well kept.
The bed was out of this world! We will be back hopefully next year :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Location is great. The entire hotel is very old. Room is small but Bed is comfortable . Bathroom needs rennovation. The breakfast is ok in NewYork standards. Overall you pay more than you get. You may find better hotels around Times Square and you pay less.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank TARABIEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel located just half a block off of the intersection of Broadway and 7th Ave, has many other advantages, Free Wi-Fi available in all areas including the room, the self-service continental breakfast simple but enough , the staff in general is kind and helpful specially the man at the front desk in the morning and it is clean.
On the other hand rooms are ok but a little small like most NY hotels but it is enough for two and well heated except for the bathroom. The ST Mary church stairs next door are used as a shelter for cold by homeless people at night and may appear a little disappointing but they do not disturb, there is a luxury hotel just in front of the street.
I was in the last floor which was ok for the view but there is only one elevator and it delays a little in the morning.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would go back again.

Room Tip: High floor rooms allow a view to time square above ST Mary
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews