We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #182 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The location is unbelievable. Only steps away from Times Square. Very easy to get to the subway and all the tourist attractions. The hotel was very basic but clean. After all we didn't spent that much time at the hotel. The only negative thing was that we had a room facing the street an was woken up by the garbage truck two nights in a row. But the hotel was excellent and let us change to a room at the back of the hotel. The breakfast is ok. It's very basic bit you could have a piece of toast, bagel, a yoghurt or fruit. The staff was very nice and polite. Always greeted us with a smile. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit New York.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pliggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    938
    215
    47
    39
See reviews for
400
849
154
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, it was absolutely perfect for us. Clean and warm room, small but ample for us, the maid came in everyday to clean and left fresh towels. The breakfast was minimal, bagels, pastries and boiled eggs, but great for a quick bite before all of the sight seeing. Location was wonderful, right in the middle of everything we wanted to see. And all at a very reasonable price! Would highly recommend it to anybody using the hotel as somewhere to rest your head between all of the fabulous things to do and see in the city. Will definitely be back soon!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights, right after Super Bowl weekend (a very busy weekend in New York) and it was the perfect choice. The price was very convenient compared to similar hotels in the area and having breakfast and wi-fi included (which worked perfectly in out room) was another advantage.
The location is great, just steps away from Times Square and close to many other main attractions in the city and the subway that brings you to/from the airports is 3-4 blocks from the hotel. It is a very crowded area, alive day and night, with lots of restaurants, shops and of course the theaters.
The room was clean and comfortable, maybe a little bit small if you have a lot of luggage but good enough for a good night sleep after a long day. The only problem was that there was no heating in the bathroom and with all the snow outside it was really cold.
All in all it was a great choice, I would definitely return and recommend it for a nice stay in NYC.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a reservation here for 2 nights last October as a stopover after a trip to Europe. We were arriving very late on the first day and leaving very early on the third so planned very little time at the hotel. The rate was about $300 per night including taxes. However, after arriving with our luggage (and walking past all the homeless people camped out for the night right outside the door), we were told there was an electrical problem with our room and they sent us to a sister hotel about a block away. Really? They had our phone number and could not have notified us of the change? The "doorman" didn't bother to open the door on our way in our out and just pointed down the street when we asked where we were going. After arriving at the Hotel@Times Square, we were told the rate was the same (even though I looked online at the time and the rate was significantly lower). The desk person said they couldn't change the rate given at a sister hotel and I could take it up with the manager. That policy makes no sense, especially since we'd booked a king room and ended up with a queen sized bed. Then they were going to send up back to the original hotel the 2nd night. I said we wouldn't move so we were given the room for 2 nights. Personally, I think that they sent us to the lower rate room so the higher rate room was available for last minute reservations. I will rate the Hotel@Times Square in a separate review. Both hotels have great locations, but are lacking other benefits. I think, with a little research, you can do better for your money. I rely on Tripadvisor reviews and do many of them myself......my research failed me on this one.

Room Tip: I can't rate anything beyond my initial service since I was sent to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear KRGreenBay,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you faced issues while checking in. At the time of your arrival at Broadway @ Times Square Hotel, there was an electrical problem with the room, which made it unsafe to rent to guests. We sent you to The Hotel @ Times Square where you were given the same rate. Unfortunately, the front desk clerk does not have the authority to change the rate at the time of check-in. Additionally, like other hotels in New York City, our rates are always changing. However, we always provide an excellent value and always include free amenities not often found in other New York hotels, like WIFI, breakfast, and domestic phone calls.
The majority of our guests at both hotels are very happy with their stay and often become repeat customers. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a fantastic budget hotel about half a block from Times Square. I found the staff very helpful - in fact one of the porters lent me his personal umbrella for the day. The free wifi was fantastic and the also the availability of the continental breakfast. The only slight downside was that my room faced directly onto 46th street and there was noise from roadworks and bars closing but wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollypop247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during Super Bowl weekend!! Great location, you are literally steps from Times Square!! Rooms were clean, cozy, with modern touches. The price for NYC near Times Square is unbeatable!! I've stayed at several places this was very nice, it's the W for those on a budget!! Friendly staff and very helpful!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrcbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#183 of 467 in New York City
766 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#283 of 467 in New York City
3,526 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#75 of 467 in New York City
4,023 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#72 of 467 in New York City
935 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#62 of 467 in New York City
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Property: Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#144 Family Hotel in New York City
#151 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing