We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in NYC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #192 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I actually stayed here last July 2012 with my mom, sister and nephew. We were staying in Connecticut and wanted to watch a broadway show. We were looking for one that was just a short distance to the theater and reasonably priced to stay overnight in. We found this gem. It was literally 100 steps to Times Square and another 100 steps to the theater. The hotel is old and the rooms are understandably small but they were clean, functional and comfortable. The bathroom was ok. Best of all it was reasonably priced -less than $200 a night , right by Times Square. We would just walk to Broadway and Times Square, buy hot dogs, sit in the benches and watch people go by then shop. At night, the same thing, with the addition of marveling at all the neon lights and people coming and going. Will come back here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliJac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just stayed four days and appreciate the friendly staff and nice breakfast. The location was great and rooms clean. Would stay there again and recommend those looking for a place close to Times Square for very reasonable prices for NY area. Close to great shopping and sights within walking distance.Bob B

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for four nights, Oct 12-15th 2013.....The staff was very helpful, especially Jovanni
Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable...the breakfast had good choices and nice eating area. Half a block from times square, close to everything. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I booked this hotel from Sept 12 to 16th. Our flight was to arrive from Cleveland to LaGuardia on the 12th, however, after waiting at the airport for repeated delays in our flight, it was finally cancelled at 4:30 p.m. and there were no flights on any airlines leaving Cleveland on the 12th due to weather conditions at LaGuardia. I called the hotel to tell them our dilemma and they took my information. My friend who had arrived on the 12th was told by them that our reservation had been cancelled for the 12th, however, when we arrived the next day, we were told we were considered a "no show" and had to pay for 12th. We had no control over the weather or the airlines and I think we should have been given some consideration in this instance but they wouldn't budge. While the rooms are nice and it is in a good location, I would not stay there again because of this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
2  Thank Marcella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Marcella R,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry your flight was cancelled due to weather conditions. We completely understand that you cannot control the weather or cancelled flights; however, our cancellation policy states that you must cancel your reservation by 3PM EST the day before arrival to ensure that you won’t be charge a no show. Almost all hotels have a similar cancellation policy. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to New York.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ron And Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here this weekend and we were amazed at the staff, room and location of this hotel! About a 1 min. walk to Time Square or a short walk to 5th Ave. We were right in the middle of it all. Surrounded by restaurants, shopping and theaters, we had a wonderful time with so much to do! The hotel was amazing...very modern, and even though the room was small, we stayed in a room with a King size bed and still had room to walk around. The room had a desk w/a chair, another chair to sit in, a dresser with a flat screen TV that could be moved around, a closet, and a full size bathroom. Breakfast was decent, with a selection of yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, several choices of cereals, oatmeal, toast, bagels, danishes, donuts, coffee, orange & apple juice, milk and tea. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Myriam G,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you and your fiancée enjoyed your stay. Hotel rooms in Manhattan tend to be a bit smaller than the rest of the country, and ours are mostly average size.
We look forward to welcoming you next time you’re in New York City!
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great location so close to Times Square and heaps of restarants. Room was comfortable yet compact. Staff very friendly and helpful while continental breakfast was more than adequate. Would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Macca50Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#181 of 470 in New York City
835 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 470 in New York City
1,099 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#289 of 470 in New York City
3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#347 of 470 in New York City
4,647 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#267 of 470 in New York City
4,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#150 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $144 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing