We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gem 1 Block from Time Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #186 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Gem 1 Block from Time Square”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice Boutique Hotel right in the Middel of Mid Town. Perfect Lcation, Quiet, & Very Clean! Staff Superb and very Helpful. Rooms Large enough for Comfort. Nice Basic Breakfast included. Would Highly reccommend! No Problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valleybrookln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    935
    214
    47
    39
See reviews for
396
846
153
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in April. The location of this hotel is amazing, so close to Times Square yet you hear none of the noise. The staff on the front desk were always pleasant and helpful, the room and bathrooms were always clean, although small, and the free breakfast more than adequate to begin the day.

The main negative for us was the room seemed very stuffy, even after putting the air on and there were signs saying not to open any windows. Also the only elevator was very slow at times and we would usually be happy to take the stairs except we were on the 7th floor!

Otherwise this hotel was very good value for money for New York and I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelDreamerx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, MA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay on business and the hotel has a new and beautiful breakfast room, exercise room, lobby, and elevators! What a wonderful upgrade for a hotel in the Times Square area! Near all New York sights as it is in Midtown

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank denbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Room: Small but efficient use of space. Clean. Decently decorated. Bed was comfortable and good night sleep was had.

Other areas of the hotel: Reception and cafeteria areas were modern, sleek and minimal. Hallway of the second floor we stayed was surprisingly narrow and short. We heard people talking down the hallway while we were in the room but we weren't too bothered as they weren't loud. Workout room was very small (two running machines fit tightly).

Staff: Friendly and casual.

Breakfast: Self-serve with one helpful attendant refilling items (and to watch us behave). Plenty of bagels, breads, donuts, cereals, boiled eggs, orange & apple juice, yogurts, coffee, tea, bananas and oranges.

Overall: We were happy to sleep there after a long full day. We'll probably return for a last minute theater visit. The price was on higher end for us ($255 queen size bed), but we understood that we were paying for the premium location. We were able to make the best of our short 30 hour visit.

About the street: There was a church next door to the hotel which held a fantastic free recital on Saturday we arrived. The street got a little sketchy in the evening (11pm) as we walked back to the hotel but felt safe enough walking by as a pair.

Extra info-1: You may feel a little cramped if you were looking to spend some time to relax in the room. It's a good place for a good night sleep after a busy day in town and a breakfast to get you started the following morning.

Extra info-2: We booked through booking.com which gave us $10 off. We called the hotel to confirm our reservation just to make sure as we read some iffy reviews about booking.com. We did not have any problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gonefishing1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you want a large lobby, large rooms, high prices then don't book here. The rooms are well appointed, clean, modern but not large. Included in the price is a good continental breakfast (cereal, juice, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, bread, bagels, fruit, yogurt etc), free wifi, free use of two macs, fitness room (three machines but not much else) and reduced parking across the street. We've been to NYC many times and we generally book at one of the Applecore properties.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank floshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

You can't find a hotel closer to Times Square for the price. If you're not planning to stay in your (rather small-ish) room for any amount of time, this is the best place for your money.

We were in room 205, near the elevator with one queen bed. We thought the location of the room might be noisy near the elevator (no) and being so close to the business of NYC (not at all). The room was tastefully decorated and a 36" flat screen was on the dresser at the foot of our bed. Not much space around the bed but we weren't in the room much. The bathroom was carefully laid out to maximize such a small space (just a shower, no bath tub) and was quite clean. May need to ask for more towels - barely enough for two people.

The lobby is modern, the breakfast area is large, with tvs and comfortable seating. Morning breakfast was vast and plentiful (bagels, toast, cereal, juices, coffee, doughnuts, fresh fruit, boiled eggs), though the lay-out causes bottlenecks with many eager tourists trying to eat and run. Seemed to be a popular place for foreigners - not much english being spoken the morning we were there but a nice diverse crowd.

The hotel gladly held our luggage for the day after we checked out and the staff was quite friendly. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kthomasva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in the end of April. The localization is very nice, is near by of almost attractions of NYC. The personal assistation was very good.
The dimension of the rooms can be better but for stay 5 nights is quite sufficient .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#173 of 467 in New York City
755 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#287 of 467 in New York City
3,495 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#70 of 467 in New York City
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#72 of 467 in New York City
4,000 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 467 in New York City
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Property: Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#146 Family Hotel in New York City
#152 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing