We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #184 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staff was very lovely & friendly. I had room 404, the windows of which faced a wall but it was quiet. The breakfast was good enough to help start the day. The location was in walking distance or subways distance to most attractions. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Thuy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,105)
There are newer reviews for Broadway at Times Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

The location of the Broadway at Time Square is great. It's within 30 yards of Time Square. Once you leave the hotel, it's a few steps and your standing infront of the TKTS booth. They were remodeling the lobby during our visit, but from what we could tell it's going to look great. I can't believe that the prices are so cheap. $100 to $140 to stay in a clean hotel in time square- WOW. The rooms are small, no thrills, but its NYC- the room is for sleeping and showering.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnTheGo1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

So many reviews were disapointed by the lobby's construction . I didnt plan on sleeping in th lobby anyway. The room was small but VERY CLEAN . Flat screen with cable, free WIFI, and spotless bathroom. Where our room was we never heard any noise and we were just around the corner from times square. If your looking for a CLEAN place to rest your head and dont care about fancy frills this place is great.

2  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Firstly, the location of this hotel cannot be beaten for the price, its a 1 minute walk onto times square, right into the hear of a New York visitors dream. The location is something which cannot be beaten doe the price and this is what sold the hotel to me, along with the plethora of good reviews, thanks for trip advisor reviewers.

The hotel itself is good, its clean and comfortable and offers a lot of plusses included in the price, Free WiFi, Free breakfast and which as much as people complained about it, is free and is just toast, bagels, doughnuts cereal and coffee and juice so it does offer a lot for very little. Price wise as I've said, it cannot be beaten for location and comfort. We were offered room 901 and while this was a great room, the problem we found was the elevator, the staff seem to use it a lot to move cleaning carts from floor to floor and they can obviously override call up, so this means a few times the lift came up to floor 7, then went straight down, so my advise to any of you would be to ask for a lower floor and like other reviewers have said, ask for a location at the back, it does get a little noisy.

When we first arrived the lobby was covered in dust sheets and there were workers hammering and sawing and there was an overwhelming smell of pain thinners and dust, this was a bit of a let down, but on a positive note the breakfast room is complete and I have attached a photo. Overall this was a let down, but the hotel was still great, the price was worth, it was clean and comfortable, and it offers a lot of perks, so I think for the next time I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor as the hotel only has one elevator. Also ask for a room at the back...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Ray B,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the inconveniences caused by the construction and elevator. Unfortunately, we do not have a staff elevator, so the staff must use the same elevator as the guests. We are sorry if this inconvenienced you. The lobby renovations should be complete soon and we hope you will be back to see them in the near future.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Upon arriving in the lobby.....I wondered if I had made a mistake. I depend on reviews from fellow travelers when booking new travel. The reviews for the most part were good so I took the plunge. When we arrived last Saturday.....it had been raining and we walked from Penn Station to the hotel....looking like drowned rats! We walked into the lobby and it was completely torn up under construction, temporary desk....looked rather shady. I became very concerned but the staff was very warm and welcoming, stating that the breakfast area had already been completed and they were renovating the lobby. We checked in and went up to our room. It is typical New York, small halls and tight on space, but the room was wonderful! King sized bed, full bathroom. Very Very Clean! All nicely decorated. True the view wasn't wonderful, looked at a wall and other windows, but hey this is New York City! It's a concerete jungle.....if you want a hotel view, go to the beach! For the price it is amazing! Full breakfast every morning including pastries, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt.....you just can't get any better. We came to New York a couple of years ago and were lucky enough to stay in the Mariott Times Square.....of course it was fancier....but we didn't get breakfast and paid significantly more for the room. If you are on a budget, don't hesitate - stay here! You are half a block off of the main portion of Times Square - great value and location. A couple of pubs across the street - got the Irish and Scottish covered! And you can just walk back across the street.

In short, very nice hotel, great value, and welcoming staff. Great Job!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The only reason this is not a 5/5 is the fact that the lobby was under major renos and we were not aware of it when we arrived but overall it didnt really effect our stay at all. The breakfast was a great start to the day, WiFi worked really well. You are less than 100 steps away from Time Square so amazing location. The rooms were clean and comfortable although on the small side. Staff was extremely friendly. Since we arrived early and left late they were more than willing to store our luggage without a fuss. Would stay here again no questions asked. (Especially to see how nice the lobby will turn out)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in February 2013 and they were still renovating the lounge. We got a room in the 4th floor, a bit small and quite dark, we could not manage to open the window to get some fresh air, anyhow the room was OK (the type of room you can expect in NY for this price), the bathroom was spacious and had been recently renovated, but with no window. The room looked a bit tired but was decently clean. There is only 1 elevator, so at times it gets a bit slow, anyhow it was never a problem. We had free wi-fi in the room and breakfast was included. The breakfast room had been recently renovated, it is not very big but we never had to wait for a table. It looks like a hostel breakfast, do it yourself, but we had yogurt (also light!), fresh fruit, cereals, bagels, toasts with jam and so on, for us it was great but it is not the usual international breakfast with service. The location is unbelievable if you are interested in Broadway shows! 5 minutes walk from every theatre! Great great great!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, we were very satisfied with our stay and will definitely come back! Hopefully after renovation they will keep the prices low: we spent 1026$ for 7 nights (taxes included).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay-bologna-zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#181 of 468 in New York City
781 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#283 of 468 in New York City
3,558 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#70 of 468 in New York City
4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#77 of 468 in New York City
981 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#272 of 468 in New York City
4,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#143 Family Hotel in New York City
#150 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $154 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing