We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Placed in Gotham City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #177 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well Placed in Gotham City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is not a big, glitzy showplace. It is a warm, comfortable place to stay while in New York. Literally (and truly) a mere hundred steps from the center of the world....Times Square. In the midst of the theater district (150 steps more or less to the TKS kiosk). Subway connections for up and downtown are within a block and a half. Next door to St. Mary the Virgin (Episcopal).
And the rooms are more than adequate. The beds are really comfortable. The showers are hot. The staff members are friendly and helpful. The breakfast (6:30 to 10:00 AM) is more than adequate to see you on your way. We have stayed there a dozen times. And we shall return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chuck1980_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    905
    210
    44
    39
See reviews for
386
821
150
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed six nights with our 7 year old daughter . When we arrived we were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. The hotel is a older hotel in a good location 1/2 block from times square and 3 blocks from the rockerfeller in the other direction.

whilst the rooms were compact we were comfortable with large tv with various channels (mainly Disney for my daughter ) , iron , coffee machine , ipod docking station , nintendo , in room safe

We had a room at the back which did not have a view but was very quite
.
The breakfast room was small although they are increasing it in size soon . The breakfast itself was basic but adequate bagels , waffles , toast , eggs , sausage patty.

The lift was slow as mentioned by others but not that bad

Across the road was a 24hr store for snacks , drinks etc

The hotel arranged a taxi back to kennedy for a flat $60

For the price , location and facilities we think this hotel is perfect and would highly recommend
and will use on our next visit to nyc

Room Tip: for quietness ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our first time in New York so was a little apprehensive about being in a safe area near to all the major sites but we needn't have worried,the hotel was about a one minute walk away from times square.It was clean and tidy with an excellent choice of food for breakfast the staff were all friendly and let us keep our bags in a safe place for several hours after we checked out.If every we were to come back to NY this would be our first choice.

Room Tip: we stayed at room 504 nice and quiet but not a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank markjuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed six nights and everything promised was as advertised, clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, breakfast was good. Wifi was good, on 3 rd floor, the noise levels were low.

We would return here, the location is excellent. Organized a flat fare ride to LGA. Herd to fault.

Deli / food store across the road was handy. Close to Carmine's Italian restaurant, it was great. Havana Central bar / restaurant is close by and has $1.00 Empenadas on Tuesday from 4 -7pm.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our second time to New York City and this time we wanted something that would be a little bit closer to everything and accommodate four people. This is one of the only hotels in New York City that allows up to four people in one room, most will only allow up to three people.

Well the location of the hotel is fantastic. It is just mere seconds away from the heart of Times Square and because there was four of us this was the best price for what we needed.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were not big but not too small either, just enough room for us all, it was what we expected it to be for a New York hotel.

Each morning there was complimentary breakfast which had a great range of food. It definitely filled us up. It was great having that to start us off each morning. Tea and coffee were available all day long, so when we had come back from our adventures we could easily pick up a hot drink without having to buy one from a store. There was always a man standing in the lobby greeting everyone who walked in and helping them if they needed it.

Our only concern while we were there was the elevator. It has a limit of five people at one time and as there was four of us there could only be room for one more person each time we used it. One day we were on our way to the lobby and two other people got in and then it the doors closed and it got stuck half way down. We only had to wait for about three minutes before one of the staff opened the door for us. They do have one sign stating that there is a limit of five people but if the elevator is full no one can see it because it isn't that big. My only suggestion would be is to put a bigger sign on the outside of each level so people can read it before they enter. We used the stairs from then on.

The day we were leaving the staff organized a car service to pick us up for a flat fee, which was great.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Riley Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for a week in October. Having looked around and compared to other hotels in this area, this hotel provides great value for dollar. It isn't exactly cheap but nothing is in NYC. You'll have to adjust your expectations of a $300 per night hotel.
Clean, nicely furnished. Rooms are a bit small but not as small as I had expected. Really accommodating staff. Helpful, cheerful. Some rooms at the front of the hotel are noisy but air conditioning provides a white noise that blocks out the other street sounds. Bed was too soft for our tastes. Breakfast was just OK and the breakfast room was always hot. They are, however, expanding this area and the lobby and improvements will be most welcome. Half lock. Of Times Square - well located, if that's the area you want to be in. Would use this hotel again if we were to return to New York.

Room Tip: Take a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Edythe,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had fun in New York City. While you note that everything in New York is expensive, we always offer the best hotel value to our guests by providing them with free amenities that are not offered in all New York hotels. We offer free WiFi, breakfast, and domestic phone calls, to name a few.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Liz from Apple Core Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#77 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#286 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#159 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#151 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Property: Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in New York City
#153 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing