We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Ranked #193 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Edmonton
164
Reviewed September 4, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
11  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The stay was quite good. Rooms are clean, though small. Beds are comfortable. The Breakfast room is an impertinence. It has maybe 30 square meters with 6 tables,meach serving 4. That is way too small for a hotel with more than 10 levels. It was always crowded and we had to wait for a table. The food was also not good at all, except for some apples and bananas. We skipped breakfast after our second day. The location is more than perfect! Only 100meters from Times Square! Staff was very friendly!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applecorehotelsstaff, E-Commerce Associate at Broadway at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Jay R,
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a great time in New York City. We have a major lobby renovation plan underway which is expected to finish in about 3-4 months. That will result in a new considerably expanded breakfast area besides a totally new and contemporary look for the entire lobby. We are sorry that you were not pleased with the food offered. We try to offer as much variety as possible and continually reevaluate our free offerings. Most guests enjoy our free breakfast, as well as WiFi and domestic phone calls.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is about 50 meters from from Times Square (in between 6th and 7th Ave on 46th Street. It is a small little hotel with one tiny elevator with equally tiny but cozy rooms. We wouldn't have wanted anything bigger as we had no intention of spending a lot of time in the room.

Our room faced an alleyway and as a result we could not hear a thing from the outside world. It was almost as though we were in a small little town with absolutely nothing going on at night rather than in the 'city that never sleeps'. The rooms were very clean and were maintained this way thoughout our stay. Linens, towels, soaps etc were replenished daily.

Staff were unbelievably helpful, friendly, and accomodating. It might have been the best service that we have ever had staying in a hotel.

Food was a bit of another story as the quality and variety was quite low. Although it was a free continental breakfast so I guess beggers can't be choosers! It was edible but not the type of food that you would expect from Bobby Flay's restaurant.

Parking was a bit of a nuissance as it was at a location that was down the street (the opposite direction of the one way that we had already come down). The rate was reasonable considering it's downtown NYC. Make sure to ask if there is going to be a festival on the street the day that you intend to leave. We almost had to kill time until the end of the festival since the vendors were blocking the exit to the garage, however a very nice group of young guys agreed to move their stuff for us.

Overall, an absolutely great experience and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a central location that has good value, clean and safe.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of peace and quite choose a room facing the alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This place is very centrally located, yes the rooms are small - but you're in NYC why are you staying in your room all the time?! Also has the slowest lift in Manhattan.

Breakfast should be avoided at all costs. It's wildly overpriced and probably all bought from the local 7/11.

The hotel claims a gym - this is not the case. They offer you a tiny room in a sister hotel a block away that has a treadmill and cross trainer. Not a gym by any standards.

Stay here for the location, clean and perfectly formed rooms only.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTrillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Perfectly located near Times Square, about 100 meters, nevertheless very quiet. Nicely decorated and clean rooms with comfortable beds, a desk, a wardrobe and a cabinet. Modern and clean bath room. Breakfast included, simple but good. Very friendly staff. It was expensive, but reasonable for New York.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AtmaNeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great location, near Times Square. Clean, well kept rooms, with good beds. Modern bathrooms, also well maintained. Pleasant, helpful staff. Self-serve breakfast included. Rooms are small, but that's Manhattan unless you spend much more. We've stayed here several times. No problems.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kswk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank SpyderM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#181 of 470 in New York City
835 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 470 in New York City
1,098 reviews
Midtown
The Hotel at Times Square
The Hotel at Times Square
#289 of 470 in New York City
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#347 of 470 in New York City
4,647 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#266 of 470 in New York City
4,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway at Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway at Times Square Hotel

Address: 129 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8502 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#150 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $144 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway at Times Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Broadway at Times Square Hotel offers clean and elegant accommodations with free wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, complimentary continental breakfast, free calls within the US and a lot more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway at Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Times Square
New York City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing