We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$236
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
$299
$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$180
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$237
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$264
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$231
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$173
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
140
381
125
29
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
381
125
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsmalibu dinergreat locationcontinental breakfastnew yorkthe high linewhole foodssubway stationtimes squarewalking distancesmall refrigeratorfront desk staffstay there againgood sizesafe areatwo double bedsstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 701 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Chelsea Savoy is my 'go to' hotel since I lived in the neighborhood for years. It's where I love to stay when I return. Has just what you need in a room (including a mini-frig) which is difficult to find in hotels these days. Quiet, spacious and clean. The big plus is its location - couldn't ask for a more convenient hotel - all subways, buses are within a block's walking distance and close to downtown (Village, Soho, Tribeca and Financial District) as well as Times Square. Unfortunately, too many people have found out about this 'gem' of a hotel and couldn't get a reservation last time I visited! Free European breakfast as well!

Room Tip: Higher floors, of course, are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

One of the few hotels I stay at when visiting NYC. Convenient, overall clean, and reasonably priced. Complimentary bagels/pastry and coffee/tea in the morning. Now they have free WiFi. There are nearby parking garages, and if you're taking the Amtrak, Penn Station is about 12 blocks away up 7th Avenue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We will certainly stay at Savoy again. We enjoyed a big room on 6ht floor, and as a no-elevator person I can assure that all emergency outfit is in place and in good order as I used the emergency staircase several times every day. Good to know isn't it ? The morning coffe was good, the area it is served in is just screaming to be developed further ! Perfect place for a bar or cafe. In the meantime check out Guilty Goose furherr down 23rd street. The show soccer !
You can actually walk to Times square, Madison Garden and Village in the other direction. Or jum on a bus and visit Union Sq. Use ordinary busses instead of subway and see the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sissel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the hotel we stay at when we spend time in Manhattan. It is so conveniently located, in the heart of Chelsea, near to everything needed for a great stay in NYC. The hotel is affordable, comfortable and clean. Staff is a bit "to the point" in their approach but friendly enough. Must also mention that having a Donut Plant a few steps away is a bonus.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mirrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Savoy was very centrally located for our long weekend trip to NYC and it was a very comfortable, quiet place to stay in the heart of one of the largest cities in the world. The traffic settled down by eleven each night and it was very pleasant sleeping. It was easy to walk everywhere or take the subway or buses from very close by the Savoy. The staff were extremely kind and helpful and when I asked for an extra towel for our daughter, they brought up three. They had a very nice flat screen tv with full cable in case we actually had time to watch tv while visiting the big apple, which we really didn't. The bathroom was clean and well-appointed with very nice soaps and toiletries and perfect lighting. The continental breakfast they offer was wonderful, with wonderful, NY bagels and cream cheese, local european pastries, good coffee and a nice selection of teas and hot cocoa. The only reason I gave it a four instead of a five circle rating was that the beds were a lot firmer than I prefer, and they didn't offer any decaffeinated coffee at breakfast, which is all I drink. I would probably have done 4.5 circles if I could have and I would DEFINITELY stay here again, even with the firm bed and lack of decaf--those were minor inconveniences for an affordable, clean, safe and friendly place to stay. Thank you Chelsea Savoy!!!

Room Tip: If there is a possibility of getting a room OFF the street side, by all means, do this, as you would then be able to leave your windows open at night in the spring and fall and enjoy near silence.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews