We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!!”

Radio City Music Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
$225.00*
and up
Private Midtown Times Square Walking Tour
Ranked #20 of 1,093 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tours run daily starting at 9:30 AM
Barbados
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Christmas spectacular is just that, SPECTACULAR!!! Attending this was on my list of things to do, and finally made it happen this year. The entire experience was great, from ordering the tickets online, getting in line to pick up the tickets, going around the corner to stand in line to get in, everyone you dealt with was helpful, pleasant, snd seemed to enjoy what they were doing. Of course, then you get inside and WOW! It takes your breath away. Even loved the ladies lounge. Made the boyfriend come with me, and he turned to me after about the third number and said he was getting chills! Mission accomplished! We both really enjoyed the show. He wants to get tickets next year to send his Sister and her kids who live in the Bronx, but have never been. It is not something that I could do every year, but it is absolutely something not to miss if you have the opportunity.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bajan246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,262
    1,520
    334
    71
    62
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
310 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“They don't call it a Christmas SPECTACULAR for nothing!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a great show! This is my second time seeing the show, but the first was more than 25 years ago. Everything from the singing, to dancing to the sets and lighting were all excellent. We were seated up in the second mezzanine because the only seats down in the orchestra and first mezzanine were way to the side. I had read somewhere that the centre seats were better, even if you had to go to the second mezzanine to get them and we were glad we did. Plus, the height enabled us to see the entire stage and get a very nice view of everything. The best word to describe the show was "impressive"!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Upon entering the building, the lobby is beautifully decorated and transports you to an earlier era. The most gorgeous chandelier hangs in the center.

We were seated in the second mezzanine, and had great views. I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. The organ music was very nice before the show started. And once it started...wow. We were a large group, ages 7 to 70. It was fantastic. Everyone enjoyed it. Although- the classic parts of the show were much better than the newer ones. The nutcracker, tin soldiers and dancing santas, for example, were fantastic. Once the show segued into the more recently written part (finding a happy medium with video games between parent and child) it seemed dated already. If they just stuck with the more classic themes, it would have been better. That being said- the youngest and the oldest in our group loved every part.

Afterward, Santa (the best looking one I've ever seen) and a Rockette were available for photos in the lobby. We did the photo with the Rockette, because they aren't as easy to find!

There were lots of concessions and souvenirs available. Take a side trip to the 'Ladies Lounge'. What a hoot! A total throwback, with chairs in front of mirrors for reapplying your powder and lipstick.

I think it is a must if visiting New York at Christmas time. Enjoy!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_F_from_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“not what we expected”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was my second visit and not worth the time or money.
we booked through the website Viator. I was charged €69 per ticket instead of $69. So please be careful.
Seats were very average.
The show was advertised as 2 hours, however we were out on the street in 90 mins.Not good value for money.
The main reason for seeing this show was the Rockettes, but the majority of the programme was a sketch with a mother and daughter talking to Santa.
I would not recommend it this year.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelvalIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Christmas Show didnt disappoint”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Went to see The Rockettes Christmas Spectacular, 1st time at the Radio City Music Hall.

The sheer size of the hall is amazing and the nativity show was 1st class, real donkeys, sheep and camels! Yes camels! Not an everyday sight on the stage!

The show had no interval but wasnt too long either.

Thoroughly recommend it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radio City Music Hall also viewed

 

Been to Radio City Music Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing