We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““THE” Times Square”
Review of Times Square

Times Square
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Crossroads of the World Running Tour
More Info
$59.99*
and up
Ripley's Believe it Or Not and Dining Experience in Times Square
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Manhattan Architecture Photography Tour
Ranked #26 of 1,117 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Central area in NYC that has many shops, restaurants, office buildings and flashing billboards around it.
Columbia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
““THE” Times Square”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Times Square makes the heart and also the soul of New York. Lively, crowded and hustling bustling place it is. Also the shot spot for countless movies, it was a must visit for us. We were surrounded by the bright lights, the big billboards and felt a rush of energy and excitement here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36,558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21,533
    8,772
    4,269
    1,269
    715
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kittery, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was one great day in New York City! Walking around block by block was amazing! There's so much to see left and right. We loved it! So much to see..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank safetravels o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Time square is awesome , the lights really inspire u and dream for a moment really kool #jamaica1 tho

Helpful?
1 Thank scottydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly mesmerizing”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I usually hate tourist type areas but I could have spent all week in Times Square. This place is heaven if your a people watcher. Just walking the streets is entertaining. We went in March as part of trip for my birthday (why else would anyone do NYC in March?) The weather was cold but clear and the place was still packed with people. I can't imagine this place when it's REALLY busy. Still, we walked from shop to shop and no one bothered us, we never felt unsafe or had any problems. Nice job New York!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank huckleberry35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place in New York”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

No visit to New York is complete without a trip to Times Square. I have gone there both during the day and at night and both times I have enjoyed myself. The atmosphere is something you just can't experience elsewhere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller_sm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Times Square also viewed

 

Been to Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing