We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as I had imagined it to be!”
Review of Times Square

Times Square
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Crossroads of the World Running Tour
More Info
$59.99*
and up
Ripley's Believe it Or Not and Dining Experience in Times Square
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Manhattan Architecture Photography Tour
Ranked #26 of 1,103 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Central area in NYC that has many shops, restaurants, office buildings and flashing billboards around it.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just as I had imagined it to be!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Times Square was absolutely beautiful and just as I imagined it to be. The stores stay open until very late, the food carts are out and cooking. Jam packed even on a Tuesday!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunflowerxbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35,752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21,071
    8,599
    4,138
    1,240
    704
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tremendous property”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My family enjoyed the lights and sounds of this location. We visited Times Squares several times and ate two meals there. A must see on your vacation!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“everything you imagine it would be”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Times Square is everything you would imagine it would be. It's bright, it's flashy, and it's absolutely bustling with activity 24/7. We visited at nighttime, probably around 8 at night on a rainy December day. It is definitely a sight and is very awe inspiring. We didn't have a chance to go into many of the stores in it, but we did go to the M&M's store which was huge and awesome. (yeah...we spent around $40 on m&m's...not recommended. haha) Overall this is a bucket-list type of place. Everything you would expect it to be. Very happy with it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank IAmSarahJaneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“just like the movies”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Yep, it's just like you see on TV, It's busy, loud, and fascinating. We just stood there to take it all in and BAM, there was the naked cowboy x4. From there there is a lot of other things to walk to. Wear good walking shoes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Amazing during the day and night!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Buzzing with people always, all the lights and massive screens, fantastic places to eat around and people dressing up so you can take pictures of them or with them - an absolute must go see!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FazzersN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Times Square also viewed

 

Been to Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing