We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum”
Review of Pio Pio 7

Pio Pio 7
Ranked #1,665 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Established in 1994. Welcome to PIO PIO, our "Casa Alegre" (Cheerful House), New York City's Premiere Peruvian restaurant group since 1994, specializing in Pollo a La Brasa (Rotisserie Chicken), authentic cuisine from Peru and our famous "Green Sauce"!. We are located through out Queens, Brooklyn, Bronx and Manhattan. Also check out our Amaru Pisco Bar in Jackson Heights. Buen Provecho!
New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Chicken is tender & tasty!!! The Matador is overwhelming. Salad is super fresh! Delivery is quick & timely. We order here when we have a lot of people to feed!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    48
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, good value.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for lunch. My wife had a seafood salad for $16 that she was very happy with. I had the lunch special, which was a quarter chicken with a salad and a side for $9. Portions were large and the food was very good.

After we got our food, the waiter never came back to replenish our drinks or ask how everything was. Other than that though, everything else was fine.

Would definitely recommend to stop by for a quick and fairly inexpensive lunch in Manhattan.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best chicken weve had!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Wow, the food here is fresh and very delicious! We ate here three times in out 8 day stay. Loved it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank katrina777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Went a few weeks ago on the recommendation of a friend. Wow. Great food. It's a shared food type of restaurant. Order an entre and a few sides and you all dig in. No double dipping. We started with the Sangria. Very tasty. We ordered the Matador combo with fried yucca and maduros. Talk about alot of food. There were only three of us. Can we say doggie bag :) All the food was amazing. The sauces were amazing. First time having Peruvian food, and it was all good, even the desert combo. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I found reviews of Pio Pio online while staying at an Upper East Side hotel and thought I'd give it a try. Wow am I glad that I did!! I got take out one night (1/2 chicken, maduras, avocado salad) and it was absolutely delicious. The chicken was so moist and tender.....and the green sauce was OUT OF THIS WORLD....spicy and smooth and a perfect complement for the chicken. Even the salad dressing had me swooning! You will not be disappointed!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aimathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pio Pio 7 also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pio Pio 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing