We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Great service,”
Review of Bistro Milano

Bistro Milano
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Milano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #339 of 13,822 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: West 55th Street and 6th Avenue
Transit: F train to 57th Street, N, R, Q & W trains to 57th Street, and the B, D & E trains to 7th Avenue.
Description: Authentic family operated Italian bistro with Milanese flare. Warm, inviting, bright atmosphere is both elegant yet casual, perfect for any occasion, lunch, brunch, or dinner. Best patio in midtown, great for groups, all events. Voted top ten midtown restaurants for business meetings. Takeout, Happy hour specials, perfect for before or after theater
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service,”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went here for dinner before going to see the Rockettes. The waiter was super friendly and attentive. Any question you had for him he took the time to thoroughly explain it and didn't make you feel rushed at all. My son got the spicy sausage risotto, he liked it but there was a tad too much truffle oil in it. My wife and I split a pizza which was quite tasty as well. Obviously you are in NYC and the prices are ridiculous but that is to be expected. I would go back strictly because of the great service we received.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeus9806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    182
    62
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian treat!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

You must try the pumpkin ravioli and the spicegasm Martini!!

Service was fine.....food came very fast, though waiting the bill seemed to take awhile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great food, warm atmosphere, staff are above perfect and the bartender Stvelin, is a rock star mixologist! Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WIneTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Dropped in after MoMa without a reservation. They were able to seat us immediately at a corner table where we had a great view of everything going on. They immediately brought bread and evoo and a very thick and rich balsamic vinegar to dip it in. We started with an appetizer of three cheeses. We got great advice from our waitress on three cheeses and chose based on her recommendations. The plate came with honey and jam. Next we shared mussels in a light tomato broth. The broth was excellent with fresh herbs and the mussels were large and very fresh. Next was the main course. I had lasagna which is one of their specialties and my wife had one of their specials of the day: homemade ravioli filled with cheese and asparagus. Everything we had was excellent. Service was very attentive and advice on wine and food selections made the meal even better. We will be back next time we're in town!

Helpful?
Thank Rowe1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
“Better impossible”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I went with my wife in this place for a litlle glass of wine. when we saw and feel the energy of the place, we decide stay for dinner. great, food, excellent music, the best waiter ever in our lives. BEN his name, very helpfull, friendly and after all great price. We will be back soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Milano also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bistro Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing