We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit disappointed”
Review of Yum Yum 3

Yum Yum 3
Ranked #3,634 of 13,619 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little bit disappointed”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had the opportunity to eat here previously and the experience was good. Decided to try them again, one year later. I was with my father and uncle and we immediately felt rushed when we walked in. We were hurriedly seated and right after that, we were expected to order. When the waitress came back we weren't ready to order and she seemed upset, and visibly so.

The food lacked flavour and for the most was average. What you would expect from a typical fast food joint!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dive_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    22
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“close to alot of theatres, but not the best food”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

i have eaten here many times. it is fair. not great. food comes out fast. i had a nasty belly ache most of the night from the pad thai. but it was tasty.
9th ave. has hundreds of restaurants near the theatres, read lots of reviews and pick accordingly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irvinggetthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent thai...”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I live around the neighborhood and every time I crave Thai food and don't feel like going far this is the place I go...the noodles are my favorite!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soraiya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I love this place because the food and atmosphere is great. The wait staff and kitchen are super efficient and get you in and out pretty quick. Their broth is mouth-watering! The price was right....and noodles were delicious...!!! I will be back for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had dinner here and it was honestly the best Thai food I have ever had. Fresh and delicious. Sticky rice for dessert (recommended by our awesome server) was fabulous! I would go back here in a minute! I've been thinking about it since I left! AWESOME!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMartinezMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yum 3 also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Yum Yum 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing