We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum Ticket
152

Book in advance
from
$25.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum
from $25.00
More Info
from $74.00
More Info
from $460.00
More Info
New York CityPASS
1,834 Reviews
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (5,573)
Filter reviews
5,573 results
Traveler rating
2,059
1,475
1,032
582
425
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,059
1,475
1,032
582
425
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern art frank lloyd wright thannhauser collection spiral ramp great building central park kandinsky spiraling galleries masterpiece architect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 5,573 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful building and free audio tour that will give a nice overview of everything, yet not overwhelming you with details. Nice gift shop. Part of museum mile.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank edmundp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

The Guggenheim Museum is unlike any other I've visited before - the building is amazing/ unique and makes for a great viewing experience with plenty of light and space to see the amazing exhibits (including Robert Mabblethorpe and Jean-Michel Basquiat when I visited - along with Hugo Boss Prize winner Simone Leigh whose work is mightily impressive).
I took lift to the top floor and walked down ... just seemed a little easier than walking bottom up, They also have a lovely little coffee shop on the 3rd floor which is a convenient stop off point,
I've given this place 5 stars but would recommend checking change when paying. I paid $25 and paid with a $50 dollar note ... I took change and put in pocket - when I took it our later there was a $10 note wrapped within a $5 - so I was $10 short, but too late to go back really... I'm sure it was just a mistake though,

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank FarmBoyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

I am not an Art Lover, Fan or Critic, but I can appreciate a great building, a public space & Great Architecture when I see & feel it. This is a Fabulous place to visit & the New York Pass makes it a MUST DO, which I recommend

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank jjs283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

This was a museum that I have always wanted to visit and so glad I did. It was simplistic and relaxed with a great little cafe for coffee. The architecture alone is worth seeing along with displays of artwork.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank LightPacker279606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

This museum is well worth a visit. It's not too big so doesn't feel overwhelming. The design of the building is such that it is very easy to get around.

I also appreciated the fact that there was a parental advisory on one of the exhibits, which was in an offshoot room. What this meant was that parents could decide before going in there, if they thought it was appropriate or not. It also meant that parents knew they could trust the rest of the museum to be fine for youngsters.

Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank KnitLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews