We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Theatre Row Diner

Theatre Row Diner
Ranked #1,248 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

A busy little restaurant which had a good service, with a better than average quality of food.
A wide and varied selection of food, good portion sizes.
Prices were of a good value for the food provided.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    152
    60
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast Delight”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great spot on 42nd near 9th - went here a few times for breakfast on our stay, a variety of choices, portions are great, service really good, eggs any way you like with ham, bacon, sausage. Omelettes were good, wife loved the pancakes. Good value for money

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheBrownsofMargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Had dinner here cos it was nearby the hotel I stayed. Price was reasonable but food wasn't that great

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bloodbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast while on our way to Intrepid museum. We were quickly seated and given a glass of water with the menu which was a nice touch. Coffee top ups were offered regularly. I had a hot egg/bacon breakfast and my husband had pancakes, both of which were hot and much needed! A great place to eat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank littlesue23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good place for breakfast”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We only had 3 nights in NYC so we only visited once. It was very handy for our hotel so it was our first choice.
When we first went in we were given glasses of iced water, which is a good touch.
My husband had French toast and eggs and I had the Many grain waffle with fruit and Greek yoghurt. Both breakfasts were delicious and very filling.
We both had orange juice and coffee. The coffee is constantly refilled and the service is really good.
We would definitely return if we were staying in the area again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank no1riggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theatre Row Diner also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Theatre Row Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing