We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice menu and good location in Murray Hill.”
Review of Cinema Cafe

Cinema Cafe
Ranked #2,820 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Binghamton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice menu and good location in Murray Hill.”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I got take out here for dinner. This restaurant is the in room dining for The Affina Dumont a couple doors down. While browsing the on line menu vs the in room dining menu I noticed the price difference which is why I walked to get the take out. The atmosphere seemed nice when I went in and they had seating outside as well as the windows that fold which makes it seem like you are outdoor. I had the fig, goa cheese, arugula and walnut salad I loved it! What a great combo for a salad! Also had the Kobe burger which was very good. Other salsa and things on menu I would try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathihes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    59
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would love to visit again”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This patisserie is a must. The chocolate mousse is heavenly, too nice to share. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish I had had time to visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 26NicS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Amazing breakfast. Very good prices! Doors open all around location in nice weather giving it s great vibe! Great place to meet up with friends

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shakyjake1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Grub!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Visited here for the second time ( previously ate in July'12 ) and it was as memorable. Our very friendly Greek waiter was as efficient and explained several items on the menu. The wine we ordered turned out to be out of stock, but this was not a problem as we were recommended a different more expensive bottle but for the price of the original. Got a good streetside view table also, watching the world go by on Third Ave. All in all, a tasty evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOHSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

NIce cafe. Good meal. Excellent price. Excellent portion. Food was really good. The special salad with salmon was very good. The chicken pot pie was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinema Cafe also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Cinema Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing