We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience 9/11 Tribute Museum
from $65.00
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $12.00
More Info
from $78.00
More Info
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveler rating
1,264
242
69
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,264
242
69
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour twin towers new york ground zero who lost their lives amazing tour take your time survivors stories memorial fighter nyc insight footprints reminder tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

A heartfelt tribute to the lives lost during 9/11. Extremely informative, yet sensitive to the tragedy.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank VikingZoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited the museum yesterday, and booked the walking tour with former firefighter Terry. I cannot rate this guy highly enough, the personal experience he shared with us was just something else. We didn't want it to end, so moving and informative.
The museum itself is also excellent, very intimate and thought provoking.

2  Thank Lullylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

This was such a touching experience. Our guide was Greg who was a firefighter on duty on the day of 9/11. He was in the North Tower when the south tower came down and was in the courtyard of the North Tower when this came down. His recounting of that day was extremely moving and thought provoking as were all the displays and audios in the museum. Would highly recommend this experience but make sure you have you’re tissues with you.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank paulanF3015BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

A sombre tour displaying the names and photos as well as personal belongings of those who lost their lives on that fateful day.
Not to be mixed up with the much larger 9/11 Memorial and Museum, this concentrates more on the people rather than the buildings.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Steve-and-Andie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Our guide was excellent. We learned things that we never knew about 9/11. I would definitely recommend this tour and we will go back for sure.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank BillChristine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews