We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience 9/11 Tribute Museum
from $35.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $119.04
More Info
from $78.00
More Info
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveler rating
571
161
46
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
161
46
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour personal story first hand moving experience new york twin towers fire station loved ones emotional place first responders ground zero who lost their lives booked this tour our tour guide highlight of our trip memorial pools amazing tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing so heartbreaking yet so interesting wish we had longer to really read through it all

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Maddison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Purchased a Groupon for the 9/11 Tribute Museum after reading some online reviews. For some reason difficult time finding the Museum, Perhaps because the 9/11 National Museum is so big. The Museum is small, but has some artifacts and does a good job of capturing the emotion of that day. We decided to pay extra for the personal tour and it was well worth it. The museum hires survivors, family members of those killed, and other volunteers to serve as guides. Our guide was a gentleman who was a tv news reporter. He’s a native New Yorker who had personal stories about people he knew that were either killed or survived...very emotional hearing the first-hand account. He provided some personal opinions which were interesting because you would never get that from a scripted tour. Interestingly, we had a woman from the Netherlands and two women from Scotland on the tour. Their questions and interpretation of the events of that day were interesting. At the end of the day, the guide challenges us to remember what our lives were like, or how they had changed since 9/11. It put the event in perspective because it is truly a different world now. A very educational and informative tour. Not a national museum but well worth the donation.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Bethoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited 9/11tribute museum in November. A very humbling experience we met 3 fantastic gentlemen who spoke honestly and emotionally of their personal experiences of this horrible day. The personal elements of this tour really do bring home the events of that day. Anyone who gets the opportunity to experience the tribute museum really should do it.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank beckysims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well worth a visit this is the most amazing collection of memorabilia all original it’s very moving to be able to see the collections and listen to some of the original recordings of that fateful day

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank foxie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently visited the 9?11 tribute museum and took a tour of the facility with Guy as our guide. This tour was one of the best I have ever taken. Guy was an EMT who drove from his work office to the 9-11 site on that tragic day and I will NEVER forget his personal account. He shared not only information that most people may have overlooked or not known at all, but also his personal story and how he has dealt with the aftermath of Sept. 11. I would highly recommend a visit to this museum and make sure to book a tour, you won't regret it. Please remember that this is NOT the 9-11 memorial museum, it is located down the street from that site.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank tljohnston99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a highlight of our NYC visit. I remember where I was on 9/11 and these tours offer an intimate view with personal insight. It helps to do it before visiting the 9/11 Memorial Museum. Thanks to the Volunteers! We must never forget!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Merrill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews