We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience 9/11 Tribute Museum
from $35.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $119.04
More Info
from $78.00
More Info
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveler rating
571
161
46
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
161
46
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour personal story first hand moving experience new york twin towers fire station loved ones emotional place first responders ground zero who lost their lives booked this tour our tour guide highlight of our trip memorial pools amazing tour
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 802 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

We took the tour in December during very chilly snowy conditions. The tour was conducted by a survivor and a victims brother. Both obviously exceptionally emotional and made for a poignant and thought provoking experience. It felt like a personal experience rather than a commercial one. Well worth the time and effort.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank brennon_nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Very moving and informative, following an hour looking around the fascinating exhibits we met up with Terry our tour guide. As an ex fire fighter involved on the day of the tragedy he made the tour very personal, we all finished the tour understanding a little more of what these brave men went through on the day and the days that followed. A must do when in NY and very reasonable at $25/person.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Haybales167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Our volunteer walking tour leader, Elliott, was well-informed, enthusiastic and very interesting. We learned many personal "back stories" of events that occurred that awful day, demonstrating the goodness of people during a horrible experience.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Sad, interesting and very moving. So much to see and hear and read, it became a bit overwhelming and I had to leave after a few hours. But I felt I had to see it. And I’m glad I went.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank RandMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

The museum was definitely emotionally challenging. It was such a sad event in our history that I am glad I visited both the museum and memorial to pay respects for all the lives lost that day. The guided walking tour was done in groups of about 20 and gave us a first hand recount by those that either lived that day or lost a loved one. We had lovely Ann who lost her husband when he was working as a fire fighter that day. She also explained the many reasons behind why the memorial and todays world trade centre was designed the way it is today. A lot of thought and meaning is behind every little detail. After the walking tour, you could return to finish the museum.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank tambunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews