We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
9/11 Tribute Museum Admission Ticket
643

Book in advance
from
$20.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience 9/11 Tribute Museum
from $20.00
More Info
from $31.50
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
from $53.00
More Info
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveler rating
1,287
244
70
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,287
244
70
23
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Visited at the end of January and it was amazing we had a polish lady ( sorry can't pronounce your name ) who was a survivor from the 82nd floor and Steve a fireman, who was there on the day , they were both excellent telling they're stories of that day and very helpful with the walking tour information , it was freezing cold and they did mot rush any part of it, it was both sad and humbling but the best part of my trip. I would recommend this museum and tour as it is more informative and helps survivors family's unlike the large museum at the towers while it is good with lots to see its not personal it is also very overpriced for gifts , feel they are cashing in a bit on tragedy.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

I visited the 911 memorial 8th Feb which was very moving and definitely a must do whilst in New York.
The museum is beautiful and very well thought out. The displays are interesting and easy to understand with mixtures of audio and visual in there.
Some of it is very upsetting but still worth visiting especially with ground zero outside with the memorial.

Thank Char_Pows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing thing to see first hand. All of the stories, radio clips, videos, photographs, and memorabilia brought on so much emotion within me, I definitely teared up walking through. Seeing that along with ground zero first hand is something I will never forget. May all the souls lost rest in paradise ♡

Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

This was a fantastic walking tour from the 9-11 "Tribute" Museum to 1 World with someone who has some meaningful connection to 9-11. In my case the guide was a resident of that area.
Nevertheless, I have to caution everyone- the "Tribute" Museum is not the official Memorial. The walking tour and admission to the "Tribute" Museum does not include entry to the official memorial.
I hate the fact that there aren't big bold disclaimers on the Tribute Museum's website that they are not in fact the official Memorial Museum. I thought I was going there, but ended up going to the Tribute Museum. The Tribute Museum is unimpressive. The walking tour they offer is fantastic.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank DoNotDisplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

The creators of the 9/11 Tribute Museum have truly established a place offering deep dignity. Rest In Peace and strength for everyone involved.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Olli1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews