We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience 9/11 Tribute Museum
from $65.00
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $12.00
More Info
from $78.00
More Info
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveler rating
1,264
242
69
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,264
242
69
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour twin towers new york ground zero who lost their lives amazing tour take your time survivors stories memorial fighter nyc insight footprints reminder tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Very good an knowledgeable but very sad to see all the wreckage that was from the rubble and know of all the lives that were lost

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We have been on this tour twice. We love how each time you get a different perspective!! Very eye opening, touching, humbling. We cannot say enough about this tour and what the tour guides are doing.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ShaunaK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

My husband and I both loved the walking tour by our wonderful tour guides Sonia and Joe. I recommend this tour highly. It's quite different from hearing and seeing it through the eyes of someone who lived it versus someone who learned about it through a book or a training.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mceragno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Very unexpected to be given the tour by a survivor from the twin towers (Chris) Very interesting, thought provoking and real. I cried when he gave his own account of the day and was given a hug by Chris. Wasn't sure what to expect at this small museum but wasn't disappointed by our choice. It was great to see and hear how New York and it's people have picked themselves up and carried on after 9-11

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank tah89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We was unsure which tour and museum to visit when going to the 9/11 memorial but after a lot of research we chose the Tribute Museum which definitely was the best decision! We decided to purchase the walking tour which gives you access to the museum and a personal tour. We did the museum first which is very moving; seeing artefacts, footage and stories from the day. We then went for our tour, which was led by Ken and Anthony who were able to tell us their personal stories from the day which makes the tour that much more special. The walking tour was around the memorial and you are given audio ear pieces to hear what the tour guides were saying. The information and facts given were incredible, and any questions asked were answered. The information given and stories told is nothing that you would know by reading online or just visiting the memorial without a guide. I had visited the memorial before a few years ago and without the guide I missed many interesting and significant aspects. It was definitely worth it for the price and not to mention that the workers are volunteers!! Anyone who has the chance must go to the tribute centre and walking tour.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank holsx95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews