We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience 9/11 Tribute Museum
from $15.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $70.20
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
576
158
46
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
158
46
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour personal story first hand moving experience new york twin towers fire station loved ones humbling experience first responders ground zero who lost their lives booked this tour our tour guide highlight of our trip memorial pools amazing tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had Steve O. on our walking tour at the 9/11 tribute museum. He was a first responder that day and had many touching stories about his accounts of that day and the following days. I highly recommend this tour and this tour guide. It’s a great way to learn about the 9/11 memorial and about all of the hero’s and civilians who lost their lives that day.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Kara_san_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to get a tour with a first responder, Scott. He was a fireman that was one of the first to show up to ground zero. You here stories about that day, but to hear someone’s personal experience was so moving. You could see him looking on to the site and in his eyes it was as if he were still there. It was my children’s first visit to NYC, they missed a day of school so I still wanted it to be educational. They remembered so many details Scott shared. While touring the museum itself, we got to hear a story from a survivor, I’m sorry I don’t remember his name, but I do remember his sisters name was Susan. These people sharing their stories and experiences is really moving to hear all their stories. Can’t wait to visit again

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank victoriadB2788TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Moving experience with guides that have personal experience such as first responders, or have lost family members. The personal accounts of what happened on their experience of the day, make this tour exceptional. Thanks Steve O for sharing with us!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went went to the national museum which is a couple of blocks away, which is excellent. The difference between the two is simple the nation museum concentrates on the events. The tribute focuses on the people, we heard Guys story a first responder on the day. It was heartbreaking to hear his story and brought my husband and I to tears, but ended his story on so much positivity. I would recommend this museum to anybody.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank hgriggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing so heartbreaking yet so interesting wish we had longer to really read through it all

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Maddison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Purchased a Groupon for the 9/11 Tribute Museum after reading some online reviews. For some reason difficult time finding the Museum, Perhaps because the 9/11 National Museum is so big. The Museum is small, but has some artifacts and does a good job of capturing the emotion of that day. We decided to pay extra for the personal tour and it was well worth it. The museum hires survivors, family members of those killed, and other volunteers to serve as guides. Our guide was a gentleman who was a tv news reporter. He’s a native New Yorker who had personal stories about people he knew that were either killed or survived...very emotional hearing the first-hand account. He provided some personal opinions which were interesting because you would never get that from a scripted tour. Interestingly, we had a woman from the Netherlands and two women from Scotland on the tour. Their questions and interpretation of the events of that day were interesting. At the end of the day, the guide challenges us to remember what our lives were like, or how they had changed since 9/11. It put the event in perspective because it is truly a different world now. A very educational and informative tour. Not a national museum but well worth the donation.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Bethoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews