We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience 9/11 Tribute Museum
from $65.00
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $12.00
More Info
from $78.00
More Info
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveler rating
1,264
242
69
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,264
242
69
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour twin towers new york ground zero who lost their lives amazing tour take your time survivors stories memorial fighter nyc insight footprints reminder tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2017

The Tribute Center is run by survivors and family members. We took a tour of the memorial grounds which was led by a gentleman who was on the 82nd floor of the north tower when the planes hit. The tour itself was excellent, but his story was just incredible. The center also includes a small museum with thoughts and mementos from family members and others with connections to 911. The day we were there, a fireman who helped with the cleanup also spoke to us at the center.
This is not the new 911 museum, which is definitely a must see, but the Tribute Center is also definitely worth the visit. All tours are led by survivors or family members who have a connection with the tragedy.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Did this tour as part of our explorer pass activities. It is a must do in nyc to gain an understanding of what happened and hear first hand from the people effected. I felt emotionally leaving.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank lasv18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Moving and insightful. Thanks to Gregg and the 9/11 tribute center - your work must not go unrecognized.

For anyone in New York this is a must!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

The Tribute Center isn't the "official" Museum, it is the center run by survivors, family and friends of victims located across the street, next to the rebuilt St. Nicholas National Shrine Greek Orthodox Church and right next door to the FDNY station. It isn't huge, but still has a enough items and videos to be interesting and moving. I went with my 15 year old son using our CitySightseeing Pass, and paid an additional $10 each to listen to the two volunteers tell their stories during a tour on an extremely cold and bitterly windy day, and it was well worth it.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We started the tour by viewing the exhibits at the tribute center and then met our guide. Everyone was given a headset which made the experience so enjoyable as you didn't have to be on top of the guide and each other to hear. Our guide was simply amazing and her stories and the experiences she shared were so moving that a week later I'm still reliving them. Take this tour - you will never forget it.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank JNH-Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews