We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Exhibit”
Review of The Jewish Museum

The Jewish Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Full Day Ultimate Manhattan Guided Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #137 of 1,117 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Jewish Museum of New York offers acclaimed art exhibitions that explore art and culture from ancient to modern times. The Museum is located on New York's famed Museum Mile.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional Exhibit”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

You must see the Barbara Bloom exhibit As it were...So to speak. It is a brilliant exhibition of traditional objects that has you look at artifacts in a new light. I will not forgot it. The Books had hidden religious objects in them.. fascinating..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 21504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    115
    19
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“very thoughtful exhibits and nice layout”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

High quality exhibitions of jewish art and history. beautiful architecture. Small space, but well laid out

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
558 reviews
210 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Museum”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful museum with an excellent permanent collection and many interesting visiting exhibits. Well worth a visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marciahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongIsland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“compact and very enjoyable”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

You have the ability to listen to an audio tape docent as you travel through the various areas. There are special exhibits that are wonderful. Be sure to see what is being promoted along with the permanent exhibits

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I am a fanatic”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I went for the first time with my English class by back in high school, but because I am an addicted, or let say I like to educate and I a passionate of history, I went back by myself, with my sister, and the last time with some friends. It's very informative, you hear about people stories, you are able to live the past in your present. All the exhibits make it look so real that wont forget about it. You don't have to be Jewish because I am not Jewish, but if you would like to learn a little more,or would like to meet on of the survivors like I did when I went with my class. You definitely go, and please when you do bring somebody with you.
PS: the date they gave me down this review is not accurate.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Soraya Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jewish Museum also viewed

 

Been to The Jewish Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing