We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, high quality food but left very hungry”
Review of Nizza

Nizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Nizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #282 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: French, Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 44th and 45th Streets
Transit: A, C & E trains to 42nd St.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious, high quality food but left very hungry”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My dad and I went to Nizza for dinner a few days ago. The restaurant was very busy, but they found us a seat right away. Their menu features a wide variety of Italian options, including a variety of pastas, pizzas, along with several entrees. My dad and I both decided to get salmon, which came with roasted broccoli and a citrus sauce. The meal was delicious. The salmon was cooked perfectly, and the broccoli (not traditional American broccoli) was very good. The meal came with bread, which was also good. The only problem was that we both left hungry. Our total bill was around $50 for two people, which seems fairly reasonable for what we ordered, especially in Manhattan, but it's frustrating to leave a restaurant hungry after spending that much money. It's worth saying that the pasta dishes and the pizzas, which several people around us had ordered, were considerably larger, and they would have been more than enough to fill us up. Our meal was good, but our overall experience was just "ok."

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GBUNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    314
    86
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Truly scrumptious”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Been in NYC for nearly a week, I have to be honest, we have only had one bad meal, but this was exceptional.

I ordered chicken Milanese and it was cooked to perfection. Well done, happy, friendly and professional staff. If only we had found this restaurant earlier on.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FruityTutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
205 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“So So...”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nothing wrong with this place. We went for late dinner after a Broadway show, and it was good. Nothing fancy, but good. The food was good with reasonable prices. The service was good, but nothing to rave about. Bar like atmosphere... kind of dark in there, so if you don't have good vision, you may have a little trouble. Would I go back? Probably if nothing else available...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRIKANESSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Waited 5 minutes in the door in a line of 5 other groups after tabels while the attendant dealt with a complaint on the phone. Finally seated, took 5 minutes to get water. Ordered, food came out timely however was so disappointing. Worst pasta i've ever eaten! No flavour & did not eat any of the shrimp in the dish as how they looked made me think food poisioning was emit if i did. My friend had bruschetta, which was also horrible. Both asked for cokes, were given diet & it took 5 mins for the waiter to give us the bill after we asked.
Will not be back !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurend1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friends Can Be Wrong”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

A daughter, some of her friends (one who had recommended it) and a granddaughter arrived during a summer shower on a July night expecting some excellent food. It was not to be. The word I'd use is average, maybe even mediocre. I had shrimp scampi, pretty hard to go wrong. It just wasn't very good. I did have a wonderful wine, though, a Moscato, which is supposed to be a dessert wine but is equally good with entrees, especially if it becomes the high point of the meal. Two of the others were also disappointed in the food but not to worry, it's not terrible but could be a lot better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmcnoahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nizza also viewed

 

Been to Nizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing