We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 1:00 AM
  
Ways to Experience Central Park
from $99.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $8.17
More Info
Reviews (130,140)
Filter reviews
130,140 results
Traveler rating
101,073
24,970
3,658
306
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101,073
24,970
3,658
306
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strawberry fields boat house belvedere castle horse drawn carriage alice in wonderland statue john lennon memorial new york bethesda fountain rent a bike busy city concrete jungle an oasis the hustle and bustle green space ice skating big city people watch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 130,140 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place to visit. The area is huge and if walking out aside two full days. I hired a guide with a bike and covered seating for two. My guide made the ride so enjoyable and interesting There are a lot of these bike guides available and they offer discounts to their normal prices. There are also horse & buggy rides too.
I saw Strawberry Fields an area dedicated to John Lennon which was arranged by by Yoko Ono who still lives across street looking over Strawberry Fields. The mosaic was created by Italian craftsmen and given as a gift by the city of Naples. Based on a Greco-Roman design, it bears the word of another of Lennon's songs: Imagine.
There is also a zoo to visit
Amazing lake and area to race small boats
Guide showed me where a number of celebrities live overlooking Central Park.
Many areas to view and explore
Well worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 323marciamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Crafted by painters and architects. I know we lost a historic shanty town settlement, but it feels worth it. From the picturesque tunnel walkways to the peaceful rocks to rest under the striking figures of the Midtown skyline, this park is like none other in the world. Make a point of finding the Egyptian obelisk, dedicated by the Freemasons. Stroll through Strawberry Gardens under watchful shadows of The Dakota. Take a rowboat out on the water. Go ice skating and rollerblading.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MichaelK930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

what a cool, leafy oasis. Perfect for whiling away some quite time after the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city. Great people watching and found Cleopatra's Needle!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 341billies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were stopping down on 36th St but found the Subway pretty easy and managed to get out at 57th St. We did have to be firm with the guys with the horse carriages to get past them and eat our lunch in the Pk. It was lovely to get away from the constant horn blowing, beeping and sirens that were almost non stop. The squirrels were plentiful and lovely to watch, scampering around. We did use Igor with his electric trike to chauffeur us around, and he knew what to point out and where we were. We enjoyed our time and he dropped us back near the 57th St Subway for an easy ride to where we were staying.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TrevorJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved Central park, didn't realise how big it was, till we started walking. You can get a horse and cart, but make sure you set the price. Rickshaw guys, are so expensive stay clear, some charge 7 -9 dollars a Minute...yes that's right a Minute.... RIP off

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank icylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews