We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely loved Central Park!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Central Park

Central Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour
Ranked #1 of 1,079 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For more than 150 years, visitors have flocked to Central Park's 843 green acres in the heart of Manhattan. Since 1980, the Park has been managed by the Central Park Conservancy, in partnership with the public. Central Park is open 6 am to 1 am daily. Visit the official website of Central Park to learn more about Park happenings and activities and to learn how you to help Central Park!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved Central Park!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We didn't have enough time to explore Central Park so will definitely be back one day but what we saw was great. We loved the fact that it's everyones backyard. So many people out exercising and walking their dogs. The resident squirrells were entertaining. Great sporting facilities. We felt so relaxed here. Some great views of the skyline!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95,829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74,087
    18,722
    2,721
    223
    76
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Pablo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I went here early April, it was still cold; however, some tree were starting to florish.

It makes you want to come everyday and do all sort of outdoor activities.

Visiting Central Park is a must when you go to NY.

Helpful?
Thank OP_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect place with awesome views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Wow I just love to be in this park. The views are amazing. The areas are all different, so you can pick and choose what kind of day you want it to be in the middle of such a busy city, Central Park it's the place to find space for relaxing, reading a good book, go for a bike ride, horse carriage ride, there is so much to see and do. It's a must
Go to Park! I'm a New Yorker
And I been to this park many times but I always find myself going back, and finding new hidden treasure .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geralda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Went on a beautiful sunny day walking. Walked from the Plaza Hotel through to a few lakes and sites. Bethesda Terrace and Fountain is a must!! Only managed to get as far as the Metropolitan Museum Of Art then walked back alongside Central Park on 5th Avenue.

Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Ernest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Grab a bike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Just marvellous, highly recommend hiring a bike and riding round Central Park. We pedalled leisurely and saw the whole park in about 1hr15mins with a bit of a drink pit stop. We hired from one of the annoying street vendors but it was great and better value than the 'city bike' as the latter needs returning every 30mins to a station.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing