We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience The Metropolitan Museum of Art
from $25.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
Reviews (53,034)
Filter reviews
53,010 results
Traveler rating
42,667
8,413
1,535
260
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42,667
8,413
1,535
260
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american wing temple of dendur european paintings egyptian section greek and roman suggested donation van gogh amazing collection metropolitan museum entrance fee new york on display few hours central park rainy day take your time exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 53,010 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

There is so much to cover, you need to plan what you want to cover or plan to spend the day. There is so much!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ThisOrAny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

everything is amazing in this museum. With or without children, you'll find something that will please everyone.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

My favorite museum. So much history. Museum is so huge, that I can never see everything in a day. My favorite part of the museum is the Mesopotamia area. I love Egyptian art and history.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Queen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We hadn’t bought tickets in advance & walked straight to a ticket machine, got tickets & walked in - no lines! Maybe we were lucky.
It is a great museum & worth doing, but we only spent about 3 hours there - depends on how long you stay in each exhibit of course - we went in every room & stayed longer in some rooms & walked through others quite quickly.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ToffeeCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

The Met is definitely worthy of your time if you have even a passing interest in art and history. It's huge and caters for a range of subjects. I'd advise picking a few specific exhibits and sticking to those if you have just the one trip as it can get overwhelming. Also, more importantly, get there early (if not before they open) because those entry queues get absolutely crazy and are awfully managed.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank BCStereotype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews