We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rockefeller Center
from $41.37
More Info
from $27.22
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (25,433)
Filter reviews
25,433 results
Traveler rating
15,499
7,569
1,981
272
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15,499
7,569
1,981
272
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas tree ice skating top of the rock lego store nbc studios new york light show christmas season the empire state building art deco radio city music hall observation deck people watch central park flags rink nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 25,433 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful experience that is not particularly cheep, however the view is the classic view that you always see of NY with the Empire State Building viewed from this location. A massive indoor and outdoor platform is available at the top. The building has other things like shops and the forecourt area, where they ice skate in winter.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited NEw Years Day. Skated on the rink and view the Christmas tree and Saks light display! Magic!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 9rocket9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its not just Rockefeller Plaza by itself - it is also good eateries and places to see. We got delicious burger and salads at Bill" Burger and REAL hot chocolate nearby. Just around a corner we observed monumental architecture of Saint Patrick"s Cathedral and walk dawn always busy 5th Avenue. Of course, we checked out toy shops Schwarz and American Girl.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Alex Larisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to the Rockefeller centre to see the Christmas tree both in day light and night time. It is stunning both time of the days, the surroundings are nice to look at too with the angels. The tree lit up at night was stunning to see, it was so busy around here too.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank jadee-louise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Christmas time is best time to go in my opinion. Everything is beautifully decorated. The tree is huge, the ice rink is actually smaller than it looks on tv. The whole ambiance puts you in the holiday spirit! If you don’t like crowds, I mean a lot of people some areas like herds of cattle it might not be the best time to go. We love people & the whole hustle & bustle of city for the day! If you’ve never been you should go. Definitely worth the trip.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank islandloverBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews