We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Rockefeller Center
from $39.20
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
Reviews (23,590)
Filter reviews
23,590 results
Traveler rating
14,365
7,033
1,861
241
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14,365
7,033
1,861
241
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas tree ice skating top of the rock lego store nbc studios new york light show christmas season the empire state building art deco radio city music hall observation deck people watch central park flags rink nyc
Filter
Updating list...
10,516 - 10,521 of 23,590 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

Awesome views of Manhattan, was the highlight to the trip!! Such an iconic building that it was fab to get to go to the top, worth the price.

Thank Duck-feather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Got tickets through city pass and it was great! They give you a scheduled time so the line ups aren't ridiculous and that is way better than the 3 long lines at Empire State Building.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank OilerfanSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014

My family and I were amazed by the wonderful views of not only the Empire State Building but also Central Park. If in a large party make sure you have a meeting place as there is sometimes a problem keeping everyone in your party together. We were on a tour and they only let some of go to the elevators and the others had to wait. Tour guide made us all wait till we were all able to make it together. Security is not friendly and everything there is a little rushed. Traveling with children made it a little hard for us as they had to walk quick. The elevator ride was really awesome. A must for all tourist and locals!!!

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank Sam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

We visited Rockefeller center few days ago to visit Top of the Rock and had an amazing time. Top of the Rock was marvelous, other than that there are plenty of options for dining and if you are lucky enough to visit in winters you can do Ice skating as well. You can buy really interesting souvenirs and and spend time doing some window shopping. Must visit when in New york for the Top of the Rock.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank rimstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

My favourite part of our trip - top of the rock! Amazing views. Empire state was amazing but this topped it as you had the empire state in view - go early to avoid queuing, we got there just after it opened and didn't have to wait long.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank GemW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews