We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty diner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cosmic Diner

Cosmic Diner
Ranked #452 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very tasty diner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Open 24 hours. Stopped in for late dinner after a play and it hit the spot. I had a wonderful slice of spinach and feta pie and a Greek salad. My husband had a grilled cheese and bacon sandwich that was wonderful - bacon was still nice and crispy. The price was a bit high for what it was ( I think we paid about $25 after tip) but it was convent and tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMMYKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    308
    116
    35
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Choice For Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place for a quick bowl of soup and a sandwich. The food was quick and delicious and the wait staff was friendly and prompt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sthrnmiss75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great value - but very dependant on chef!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We thought we had found the answer to all travellers' dreams - cheap place to eat, pleasant staff and great food. The first night we ate here, it was fabulous, the food was stunning, the waitress extremely pleasant and we had a great time. However, the second time we had a different guy serving us (I think he usually stands at the "greeters podium" as you enter, and it was obviously a different chef as the food was okay at best). The second time was a Sunday - so maybe avoid Sundays! It's a bit difficult to rate this place as the first time would have hit 5 stars, but the second has pulled it down! It was never going to be a romantic meal - just some food in a diner. by the way it is open 24 hrs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mummy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Diners are basic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our tour guide suggested it. IT was reasonable priced and food was good.. We were hungry and did not want to spend too much time guessing where to go, and did not want to spend huge amounts for dinner. Good sandwiches.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jochannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just the New York Diner Experience we were looking for...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were able to sit down quickly and order breakfast, it came quickly and we were enjoying listening to the sounds of various New York conversations in the diner. Good menu, decent prices, quick service, hit the spot.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PSoTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmic Diner also viewed

 

Been to Cosmic Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing