We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York: The Story of Alexander Hamilton In Lower Manhattan
364

Book in advance
from
$40.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Trinity Church
from $40.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveler rating
734
671
123
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
734
671
123
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alexander hamilton wall street the financial district buried here resting place lower manhattan new york worth a visit american history the world trade center grave headstones hercules architecture prayer skyscrapers nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

This church was open but only small part,mainly under reconstruction in Max 2019. Interesting inside,the same outside cemetry recommended visit!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

april/may 2016

amazing that the church is still standing after 9/11. shows character and architectural beauty.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Nickole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Really beautiful church in lower Manhattan. It definitely reminded me of when it was featured in the movie National Treasure. Beautiful Architecture and neat little cemetery in the courtyard.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank SteveRainville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

I was visiting NYC with friends and one of them was more familiar with the history in NYC. I had no idea that Hamilton was buried here along with other well known people. The church and cemetery are right next to each other and only a few blocks from the World Trade Center. If you are in that area, I suggest taking 15-30 minutes to stop by Trinity Church to at least see the church itself, read some of its fascinating history and visit Hamilton's grave site. And, it's free! No-brainer!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank ANTHONY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

This charming Church was built in 1846 and was for a while the tallest structure in NY. Nowadays it is dwarfed by its neighbours but is still a lovely respite from the Wall Street rat race. A historic site and the attached cemetery is good for a stroll as well.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews