We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
$289.00*
and up
New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour
Ranked #80 of 610 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zip Aviation's Professional Aviation Team is committed to constantly improving our customer's experience. Our NEW management and flight crew teams are focused on your safety. We are completely dedicated to deliver an awesome experience during your visit and Tour. We strive to be the consumate and Premier Helicopter Service in New York City.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Amazing views, very friendly staff, couldn't, ask for more. We had to change booking due to bad weather, the staff were great couldn't be more helpful. We paid prior to leaving UK via viator.com and we were kept informed via email and phone. Great experience, well worth the money

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank alison l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zip M, Guest Relations Manager at Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Alison,

Thank you for choosing Zip! We are glad you had a pleasant experience despite the last minute bad weather. We will pass along your positive feedback to our team, and we thank you for your patience!

Sincerely,
Meagan
Zip Aviation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    88
    31
    24
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torino
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“amazing experience!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

very nice, interesting and amazing experience. very good weather and view! perfect organization and staf so kindly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aroundtheworld84TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Booked this for my Mums Birthday redeemed voucher straight away just confirmed out booking via email. The staff were warm and friendly and explained everything in detail from start to finish, our flight was amazing a fantastic experience and the photo at the end of the flight was a nice touch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zip M, Guest Relations Manager at Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Anita,

We are so happy to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your helicopter tour experience! We always want to make sure you receive the best customer service along with first-class, safe flights. Thank you for posting your positive feedback, and we will be sure to pass along your compliment to the team. Come see us the next time you are in New York!

Sincerely,
Meagan
Zip Aviation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My family & I went on a Zip Aviation flight on 9th Jan 2013. The staff were incredibly helpful, approachable and friendly. We arrived minutes after the ferry crash that happened on the same day, so our flight had to be delayed as the media helicopters were in the airspace.The gentlemen who run the operation were sensitive and had such a delightful approach to us, we couldn't have wished for a nicer experience in difficult circumstances. They managed to arrange our flight for a little later in the day, which was AMAZING!!!! My advice? Do it with Zip :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank melanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“tour good, not wait”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The tour was a must. The rest chaos. The tour operator needed one person to organize and know what to do. We waited 1 1/2 hours past our tour time outside freezing, while people with a tour time after ours sat inside a heated tent. The helicopters had to leave for the airport constantly to refuel. Not sure why they ran out of fuel so much. The workers did manage to remain mostly congenial despite the upset customers. I think the bad weather had put too many tours on the same day, but at least they tried to accommodate schedules.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zip M, Guest Relations Manager at Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Marie,

We are truly apologetic about the circumstances at the Downtown Manhattan Heliport. Unfortunately, Hurricane Sandy damaged the heliport so operators are forced to ask customers to stand outside. In unfavorable weather, we can understand why this would be uncomfortable. We are back to full helicopter operations but with specific requirements until everything is repaired. We are so happy you enjoyed the helicopter tour over New York, and I will personally pass along your feedback to the rest of the management team.

Sincerely,
Meagan
Zip Aviation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters also viewed

 

Been to Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing