We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exciting experience!!!”

Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
$249.00*
and up
New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour
Ranked #76 of 595 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zip Aviation's Professional Aviation Team is committed to constantly improving our customer's experience. Our NEW management and flight crew teams are focused on your safety. We are completely dedicated to deliver an awesome experience during your visit and Tour. We strive to be the consumate and Premier Helicopter Service in New York City.
Moscow
Level Contributor
229 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“exciting experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was the most exciting experience during my stay in NYC - 30 minutes flight over Manhattan, Statue of Liberty, Governor’s Island, Verrazano Narrows Bridge, Yankee Stadium, etc.
The weather was excellent and sunny!
Their were some comments in headphones and Sinatra was singing "It's up to you, New-York, New-York"!
I love this city!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank poleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zip M, Guest Relations Manager at Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Poleff,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy you enjoyed the experience and will pass along your positive review to our team. You are always welcome back!

Sincerely,
Meagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    85
    28
    24
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Pinnacle of our New York experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

My two older sisters, 76 year old twins, my wife and I have been visiting NYC between Thanksgiving and Christmas for several years. It was a bucket list item for my wife and has since become an annual tradition that everyone looks forward to. Every year I try and add something new to the experience.
Of course we enjoy the shows, the restaurants, the girls enjoy the shopping and I enjoy the fun that the girls have. Thisn year I made reservations for a half hour executive helicopter tour around NYC and all the surrounding attractions, Statue of Liberty, The Twin Towers, Ellis Island, Staten Island, all the wonderful bridges over the East and Hudson River. Our tour began with a delightful experience mingling with the staff at Zip Aviation. They soon found that one of my twin sisters had never flown in a helicopter before. Well, it was there task then to talk with the Pilot, a very friendly and helpful young man, and arrange that Margie ride in the fornt seat next to the Pilot. This was a night time tour and all I could hear on the headphones, after the Pilot described what we were looking at was, "LOOK AT THAT, THAT'S AWESOME"
Thanks to all the flight crew, especially Santiago, for the most exciting experience of our trip and we look forward to next year and trying to figure out how I will top this.
Thank you again, Zip Aviation
Bruce Exum, Sr.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ExumFamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience & View!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We went on a helicopter tour over Manhattan, Ellis Island, Statue of Liberty, etc. yesterday. What an amazing experience!!!! The ride was smooth...the helicopter was awesome...the pilot was excellent...and the views were unbelievable. To top off the experience...Andrew took us for a quick tour of Wall Street, the Stock Exchange, the big Bull.... he is a knowledgeable, fun, and loves what he does... thank you Andrew!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zip M, Guest Relations Manager at Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Pam,

We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with Zip Aviation! Yes, Andrew is a wonderful pilot with a vibrant personality, and we will pass along your positive review to him and the team. Come see us again when you have the time!

Sincerely,
Meagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“zip avaition is first class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Friendly & helpful staff. Professional pilots, Nicest looking heli's on the tarmack.
And ask for Andrew, as your pilot, if you can!!! He makes it WAY more interesting & entertaining!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Andrew took us on our flight over the city on the 20/11/2012 and omg words can not describe how amazing it was. We chose to book the manhatten sky tour ans seen the statue of liberty, the river, central park, empire state, wall street and so much more. We had booked a slot for 10:30 but turned up almost 90 mins late as we managed to get ourselves lost in Brooklyn somehow. However this wasn't a problem for any of the staff and we were rebooked straight away. We were briefed and took to the helicopter efficiently. I was sat in the front and had the most amazing view. Andrew the pilot was brilliant. He was fun and friendly. Especially wen he found out we were From liverpool! and made the experience magical. He got us the best views of the skyline. Everyone who goes to New York should book a helicopter trip with zip aviation!!! It's not a recommendation, its an absolute necessity!! Zip are great value fun and professional. If you're gunna do anythin in New York do this. Thanks zip - Kelly x

Helpful?
3 Thank KellyKirk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters also viewed

 

Been to Zip Aviation - Helicopter Tours & Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing