We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 11:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Woolworth Building
from $106.00
More Info
from $45.34
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
736
227
61
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
736
227
61
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute tour tallest building in the world beautiful building our tour guide architectural history new york city hall wonderful tour art deco lower manhattan nyc history highly recommend this tour woolworths commerce gothic landmark beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Tour guide Ed Welter was very informative and entertaining. Glad to be able to see inside this classic building.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

This tour was great, although a hint long. I think it could have been a bit shorter or seen more of the building. But the guide was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Y7019MHmichellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

A 90 minute tour of the Woolworth Building with Bob G. was a memorable bit of a vacation to NYC. The information about the owner, architect, building details, etc. was fascinating. We would recommend to anyone interested in a deeper look into history &/or design.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank barbarabR2215AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

I chose the 60 minute tour to gain entry into and learn about this beautiful NYC landmark building. Ed, our excellent and personable tour guide, provided insight into the history of the building, Frank Woolworth, and the Woolworth Company. If you have any interest in architecture and/or NYC history, I highly recommend this tour and Ed Welter, our tour guide.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 973sharong973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We booked this through the official tour for the building and the guide works for the city tourist board. He knew so much and made the place come to life with his stories and anecdotes. You see the basement foyer and 2nd floor atrium and the guide explains all that you can see. I would not wait to do this as the top floors are being converted to apartments and so not sure how long the tours will be able to take place. Well
Worth doing if your into buildings, NYC or history. Fantastic

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 73ChrisW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews