We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Empire State Building
from $45.73
More Info
from $59.88
More Info
New York CityPASS
1,717 Reviews
from $132.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
Reviews (90,865)
Filter reviews
90,865 results
Traveler rating
58,798
21,287
6,947
2,264
1,569
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58,798
21,287
6,947
2,264
1,569
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express pass observation deck new york empire state top of the rock views are amazing bucket list beautiful building statue of liberty central park floor elevator esb tickets nyc security observatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 90,865 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Visited both in the day and at night with city pass, so interesting with all of the items within the Empire State and fantastic views of the city

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AnnabelShep90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The visit was very good.
There was a long queue, which was expected, but got through it quite rapidly. The small museum before getting in the lift is nice and entertaining.
View from above is wonderful

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This was my favourite activity that we did in New York. On Christmas Day we decided to go to the Empire State Building at night which was incredible. The views all around are amazing especially with all the lights. The elevator doesn’t take that long to get up to the top, there is also a King Kong figure further up where you can take photos. It was cold up top as it was 10pm when we got up there, where there are heaters up top too which you can feel.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank jadee-louise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

When visiting NYC this is one of those iconic landmarks that has to be visited.
Using our NY pass we purchased tickets. It wasn't that busy and we had a great time on the observation deck. What a stunning skyline!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank southernsunworshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I wan't going, had been to the observation deck years ago, but sister had never been so came along. Was so glad I did. The exhibits and films were very enjoyable and the observation deck is so comfortable. We really had a nice time and so glad I went.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MattnPalmSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews