We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
  
Ways to Experience Empire State Building
from $41.37
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
from $59.88
More Info
New York CityPASS
1,669 Reviews
from $132.00
More Info
Reviews (86,656)
Filter reviews
86,656 results
Traveler rating
55,645
20,640
6,734
2,151
1,486
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55,645
20,640
6,734
2,151
1,486
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express pass observation deck new york empire state top of the rock vip tickets views are amazing bucket list beautiful building statue of liberty central park floor elevator esb nyc security observatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 86,656 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A must see place when you’re in New York. It’s worth the wait in lines because the views up there are magnificent!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank TravelTicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the climb and views, the staff were well trained and polite. We had a small wait to buy tickets on Easter Sunday all was good until an extremely rude women tried to jump the queue and when we said we were next we were subjected to a torrent of abuse. The lady at the counter served us and as we walked away the abuse continued. Security was called and her and her husband we shown out of the building. There were lots of Americans there apologising for her behaviour and reassuring us that they weren't all like that.
Everyone we met was always polite and well mannered. Theres always a bad apple.
The lift was amazing be sure to look up and views overlooking all Manhattan and across the water too.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank atgirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As well as the really good views over the city, there is a fun exhibition on the way up. We enjoyed our time there and got lots of great photos! We went around 9.30-10am and it was pretty quiet - not really a line at all!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank alig1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

During my last trip in NY I joined the visit at the observatory of the Empire State Building by night.
Even if that night was rainy and foggy we have had an amazing experience because the fog created a magic atmosphere.
Great view, great staff great experience. Approved.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank W9723QTchristianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As you enter the Empire State Building you go through a museum which takes you through the construction stages of the building, the VIPs and the Star attraction who have visited the building and the important organisations which function from there. What excited me was Priyanka Copra's photograph and that Shutterstock office is in this building. Then a very fast elevator takes you to the top floor after which we climbed the steps to the viewing gallery. And boy, what view. It was a clear day so we got a good view all around. We saw the city spread out before us, the symmetry, the concrete jungle and the green patches and the Hudson River. It was a great experience. We have visited NY many times since 2007 but this was the first time we went up the Empire State Building! Wish we had done it earlier.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Nutan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews