We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
  
Ways to Experience Empire State Building
from $41.37
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
New York CityPASS
1,665 Reviews
from $132.00
More Info
from $59.88
More Info
Reviews (85,575)
Filter reviews
84,963 results
Traveler rating
54,354
20,356
6,654
2,133
1,466
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54,354
20,356
6,654
2,133
1,466
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express pass observation deck new york empire state top of the rock vip tickets views are amazing bucket list beautiful building statue of liberty central park floor elevator esb nyc security observatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 84,963 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Everything well organized. Ticket on-line purchased before the visit. Nice view of NYC.
We record it as a must of your journey.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nicolapi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We took our kids to visit the 86th floor for the first time. We had been up two times before but this was our kids first trip. Did some research for the best time to visit & it paid off. We went at 8:30 on a sunny Monday morning & we had zero wait. It was perfect. No crowds, no lines, no hassle!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank NikkiM530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

We went to the Empire State Building on our wedding anniversary and it didn't disappoint. We went up to the top floor that you have to pay extra for but it was worth it! The views at night are breathtaking!! We even got to see a couple get engaged up there!! The gift shop is awesome as well, I spent alot of money there!!! I would defiantly go back.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 920susanp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Went late on a Sunday night so lines weren’t long. Lights and city view were beautiful. Children were amazed and loved it

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank barb938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

A bit expensive for what it was but a nice experience to have with my daughter. It was great to be tourists in our own town.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 17elizabethparrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire_State_Bldg, Reviews Manager at Empire State Building, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Hi 17elizabethparrish,

We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Please note, general admission tickets are priced similarly to other NYC observatories. Thank you for visiting, and we hope you choose to visit us again soon.

-Empire State Building

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews