We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth seeing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flatiron Building

Flatiron Building
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.99*
and up
New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #52 of 1,068 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Daniel Burnham design got its moniker because, as you might guess, it resembles an iron.
Northam, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Definitely worth seeing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Definitely put seeing this amazing building on your to do list! We walked past, took photos then walked to the city bakery, got take away hot chocolate and then walked back to the union square park and enjoyed taking in this building, was great!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jordiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,133
    921
    238
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very photogenic.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

It's just lovely to look at. The first "sky scraper" in New York, It still makes a statement, but it's quaint by today's standards. I've never been inside but I always wonder what it would feel like because of its odd shape.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,230 reviews
723 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 779 helpful votes
“Must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is great. Interesting from any angle. Lovely park across the street from building. Looks just like a flat iron!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tweetcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
257 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Soon to be a Hotel??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

It's always a pleasure to look at difference, individual building and this one is up there with the best. Never fails to excite and amaze and if the bus tour guide is to be believed, it is to be converted into a hotel. Sounds like a great use for a building of this stature.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Drove by on Tour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We drove by the Flatiron Building on a Grayline Tour bus and were able to hear from our tour guide the cool history behind it and also some other buildings that the designer had created around the city. I am a history nerd so that appealed to me which I understand doesn't appeal to everyone.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jab810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatiron Building also viewed

 

Been to Flatiron Building? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing